Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-10-06 - 11:06 a.m.

Well, the holiday week's finally over.:| It's time to get back to work. I must face it.
So, it's only revision tests, revision lessons, final tests, until finally...report cards.:D Then, another week of term break before a new one starts again.
So, what did I do on the last day of this (public) Eid holiday? I took another lonely walk at around my favourite spot in South Jakarta: Blok M.:) I know that I've been around with him there too so many times while he was still here. But I chose not to give in to my stupid sentimentality. I've simply told myself: "Not today." No way. Besides, I've got something to do. A visit to the cybercafe to work on the scholarship form. I also bought the latest issue of SPICE!:) Having fun all alone. No problem. It was just me and my grey backpack, hehe.:P I wouldn't let anybody - and anything - bother me so much.
I know, I still have a lot to do, including with left-overs from work. Well, at least I'm not a full-time teacher there. I'm the kind to explore another opportunity too - not the one getting stuck behind the freaking desk all the time!

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!