Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-09-28 - 6:54 p.m.

I couldn't sleep well last night.:( I guess my insomnia's been slowly crawling back at me. My sleep was restless and full of strange dreams. Nightmares, to be exact, the kind that almost made it hard for you to wake up completely.
I'd finally fallen asleep at sometime around one, I guess. Then there was this dream. I was being chased after by a bunch of rowdy...shadows. Dark, figureless shadows yelling at me as they ran. I picked up speed as fast as I could, although my lungs felt as if they were about to burst. I was clearly hyperventilating. I was also sweating.
But mostly, I was scared.:( I felt threatened.
Somehow, I found him again - sitting on the floor, just a few feet away from me. He was looking down, his soft red hair hanging down above his face. I called out to him and he looked up at me. But strangely, his smoky-blue eyes seemed cold, distant, and hollow. They looked as if they weren't staring at me - at all.
I came closer and my head suddenly bumped against something hard. Ouch! An invisible wall? No. A thick, glass wall.
Behind me, the rowdy gang of figureless shadows were getting closer. I looked back at him and started tapping on the glass wall, clearly asking him to help me to find a way out of here - together. (Somehow, I sensed that those mean, insignificant creatures were dangerous for him too!) But unfortunately, he remained still as a statue. I began to panic.
I'm in grave danger, I thought. Then I started pounding on the glass wall as hard as I could. I kept calling out to him, practically begging him to help me. But he just looked at me blankly. I couldn't read his expression at all. I started to cry. My fists began to sting like hell but I didn't stop pounding harder.
"Hey, please get me out of here!"
Then the glass wall cracked a little, but didn't break. Not at all. I could see my knuckles bleeding, but I didn't stop. I didn't want to. I couldn't.
I didn't want them to get me...
But when they finally did, I heard some of them screech horribly...
...Which turned out to be my alarm clock.
I heard that the stupid government here is still pushing The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) to pass...sometime around October.:| Next month. It looks like they won't give a shit at all about what most citizens here really think of that. They said that there'd still be revisions on that draft, regarding the people's protests. (Ugh!) But what they don't even want to know is that we don't want any more of this crap pursued. Enough! I mean, we still have more serious issues to handle immediately here (like POVERTY, for example?*rolls eyes*) and they even suck ass at dealing with it.
And seriously, I don't need to put up with all that bullshit. They call that a "Ramadan gift"? Oh, screw them! Just give me a Goddamned break here!*scoffs* I'd call eradicating corruption and poverty a much better gift for this already too messed-up country.
That's why I refuse to buy their crap of morality talk.*rolls eyes*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!