Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-09-17 - 7:46 p.m.

Yesterday at work, my friend Shanti told me something really interesting. She caught me writing an entry (for this blog :P) while also working on the boring lesson plan in the afternoon. She said that what I was doing had something to do with my emotional leaking. (???)
"What are you talking about?"
"You know J.K.Rowling?" I simply nodded. Of course. "She used to be a teacher too, but claimed to the media that she was never really a good one. She always remembered all her fictional characters whenever she taught in the classroom. She even said that one should focus more on just writing or teaching. It's difficult to do both."
*gulps* Indeed.:| But I also still believe that doesn't mean it's impossible to do both. I must admit that it's hard to find some quality time to write more these days, though. (Well, at least for me.:P)
Btw, Shanti's also a struggling, aspiring freelance writer like me.:) She's had several works published locally too.
Well, at least (or so I believe) I'm trying my best with my job these days. I'm well-aware that I have to be responsible with other people more - my students, I mean. That's why I hate the phrase that says: "Those who can't do; teach." It really bugs me.:|
It's not an easy job. Not many can do.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!