Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-09-08 - 8:11 p.m.

I don't know what's wrong with me.:( Why am I still ill? Why am I still having the damn sore throat and feeling tired? I don't feel like working, but I still have to do it anyway...
*sighs* Okay, enough complaining.
I didn't do much yesterday. I was still ill. I was just lying in bed, listening to Muse all day long. I wanted to watch CSI Marathon, but G was home and simply monopolizing the channel, so I just stayed in my room and read a book. Well, I did a little writing too. I didn't feel like thinking about work...at all.
At night, I escaped to the same netbar again, hoping I might run into Nick online. No such luck.:( But I met my pal Patrick on Facebook and we chatted for a while.:) I miss him. I miss hanging out with him and everybody.
We didn't talk much, just talking (well, complaining - to be exact :P) about work and how we missed our decent sleep and hanging out with everybody in town. I could tell that he was not in a good mood, because he was just being sarcastic. I could relate to that, because he's a teacher too.
I guess that's why children are (obviously) more energetic. They don't have to worry about too many heavy things in the world. They just play, not knowing how short time actually is.
In other words, growing pains...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!