Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-05-31 - 3:45 p.m.

Alright, I haven't been able to update in a while, but now I'll try to tell you a complete story...:P
Last Thursday was okay, especially since it was also the final day of the training month. I thought we kind of took it for granted.*big evil grin* Unlike Wednesday, things weren't as tense. The kids sang and giggled a lot in class, until Ms.Sandra had to come in and warn us not to be so noisy.:P But last Wednesday, most of them did that until I had to escape to another empty classroom to practice for my last presentation. I needed silence and solitude to concentrate.:| Plus, my head hurt.
So did Toni's. But at least, our last group presentation went okay. Mr.Heru didn't say much during that. He just said something else in the end as he shook our hands:
"Congratulations. Welcome to the big family!"
:)...
That Wednesday night, I went home to my Uncle Asoka's in Warung Buncit, Pasar Minggu, South Jakarta. Not much I really did, except reading a little newspaper and told my cousin Emir that I wanted to buy one of his books. (So now, I'm reading Clara Ng's "Gerhana Kembar" - The Twin Eclipses.) I'd wanted to stay up and write something, but then my bloodshot eyes forced me to sleep.
The last training day felt pretty short and quick. I don't want to sound overly sentimental here, but - honestly - I felt kind of...sad.:( I know that I'll still get to see the other trainees - my friends - after this some other time, although maybe just not as often anymore.
But I'm still going to miss them all. No kidding. It's been a very interesting month. I'm surely having a lot of things to write - though with so little time.*sighs*
The trainers said my performances were mostly upside down - sometimes good, sometimes weak.:( Man, what do I do with my stupid mood?
For now, I'll just take one step at a time. First things first. Most importantly, never bite more than you can chew. Trust me, you don't want to choke yourself to death here.*big evil grin*
After that, it turned out that only five of us that could hang out at Plaza Semanggi. (Toni suggested a karaoke night.) Both Asti and Telly missed hanging out with their kids, so they just went straight home. Ocha was tired, so she did too. Desi and Liva needed to buy train tickets back home, since they're posted out of town.
So it was just Novi, Intang, Johan, Toni, and me.:) The odd five.:P
We had dinner at Solaria in Sky Dining. I ordered rice with fried fish fillet plus chap chay (sp?) and a bottled tea. Yummy!:D
Unfortunately, the karaoke place was fully occupied.:( We then hung out at a video arcade. Poor Intang wasn't too thrilled, but she was still tolerant enough. Sweet girl. I sucked at Dance Revolution.*blushes* Give me Time Crisis or anything else but that, please.:P Toni and Novi were so good at it. Maybe it's because they're tall, slim, energetic, flexible, and more well-coordinated.:P
Then we went to Gramedia bookstore nearby, and I had to control myself really hard not to end up buying everything in there.*giggles* After that, we decided to call it a night. Novi was driving Intang and Johan home, while Toni walked with me to the nearest Trans-Jakarta bus stop. Then he and I went our separate ways.
Friday was my first day at work, and it was so so. All the staff there were very helpful and friendly. I'm not too crazy about Ciputat myself, since I've passed there during college years. A total slum. I got in a crappy public transportation with some old, smoking dirtbag who ended up (sexually!) harrassing me with his sleazy expression, the way he talked to me and moved his fingers at me.:x That son of a bitch! I swear to you, if I weren't in such a rush, I'd break all of his fingers and yellow teeth. Ugh, yuck! He disgusted me to death. Sick bastard! God, please forgive me for wanting him to die soon...:( I hate, hate, HATE GUYS LIKE THAT! AARGH!!
*sighs*Thankfully, I only have two classes - both for Mondays, Wdnesdays, and Fridays for starters. That means no problem on the June 3:
It's the day I must pick Nick up from the airport.;)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!