Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-05-22 - 9:52 p.m.

Is this the last peer teaching (groupwork) for this training?:( I hope so. But the thing is, I'm not going to tell you the details of my sucky presentation this very morning.*blushes* Let's just say that I started out the day in the wrong side. Sad but true.
Should I blame her for this?:| Maybe not really. True, she's awfully moody and a little self-centered at times. She's also stubborn and hardly listens. It's her idea that must be accepted. Just do all she says and all will go well.*rolls eyes*
It was just like what happened today. Yesterday, she didn't want to discuss anything further and just wanted to go home. Fine. I thought, okay, we'll discuss that again together - first thing in the early morning. But then, it turned out that she'd already prepared her idea and the whole concept without consulting with me first. All I had to do was follow suit. No, it's not that I think her idea for the presentation was a total crap. Her ideas are great. She's really smart. But the problem is, she just won't let me take part more often too. The result today was obviously disastrous at my end, of course. Because it's her idea, she's had more practice time at home, while I only had...twenty minutes before class. I had my first shot presenting the whole idea in a lousy way, while she - of course - did it ten times better. Imagine that. How unfair.
But then again, I won't bluntly put all the blame on her. It's just no use anymore. I'm only responsible for myself.
Well, at least today wasn't that bad. We could go home early and there'll be no assignments nor presentations tomorrow. I also just received the result of my preliminary FCE test score today:
It's 61%. I know, it's still only a plain C, but they still wrote it: "passed".:) Not bad for a start (and also for someone having trouble in catching up with British accent, just because she's more used to with American.:P) Luckily, they said I could always update my FCE score - at least once in every two month or so. Anytime. Thank God.
That's quite a relief.:) Next time? Of course.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!