Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-05-21 - 9:17 p.m.

I'm writing another entry again tonight, so that can only mean one thing:
I've missed James Blunt's concert tonight.:'-( The tickets are too expensive. I didn't win any contests for free. I can't afford it. (Besides, it's too late for anything like that, anyway.)
I'm also feeling too tired to do anything or even go anywhere else.:( We have another (heavy) assignment due tomorrow. No time for mundane stuff.
For tonight and maybe a week after, I don't want to hear any songs by James Blunt.:( Call me emotional or bitter or whatever, I don't care. I'm just a disappointed fan here.
Next time? I really hope so. Maybe I'll get to watch him perform live somewhere with Prince Charming next to me (whoever the hell he might possibly be - sometime in the not-too-distant future.:P) Holding hands, arm in arm, or maybe slow-dancing to "You're Beautiful". How bloody romantic that would be.
..........................
Ha-ha.*big evil grin* Surprise, surprise. Even a tomboy like me can dream about such cliches too. But hey, I believe all decent, normal girls can dream anything like that. It's not against the law, right?
*giggles*
Alright, enough of that. Back to reality.
*deep sigh*
I'm tired of this groupwork.:( No, it's not that I think working alone is much better. It's just...*sighs*. I don't know. My partner is often moody, although she's actually very smart and perceptive. (In other words, she's the one with more concept creativity - while I mostly rely on my pronunciation and grammar skills.:P) Like right now, she just wanted to go home soon because she was too tired to think. (Well, everybody's tired.)
Now I'm confused. Now I'm clueless. This doesn't feel like a groupwork to me - at all. I'm all alone right now.
I know, I'm supposed to be more proactive with her. But honestly, I'm too tired for that too. I think I'll just keep quiet and stay numb until this whole craziness ends. As simple as that...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!