Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-05-17 - 3:21 p.m.

This has been a long, busy week.:| There were so many assignments and presentations we had to do and perform. Insomnia's become our unpleasant companion at night, and maybe we should start getting along with caffeine again. Welcome back to your old college years.
Well, I guess that's what I've sort of told myself.:P
Yesterday, two out of ten trainees in class have fallen ill. Johan, the youngest (19 years old!) even had to go home early. That poor kid. He's also always been the quietest in even a normal condition, so you can imagine how he is when he's ill.*big evil grin* He looked so pale. Intang told me he was burning with fever.
The other one is our funny Intang. Some people say she and I look a bit alike from a quick glance (short, plump, with chubby cheeks and short, wavy dark hair.) But Intang is actually shorter and wears braces. She also talks a lot more and has a great sense of humour.:) We all like her a lot.
Intang is also a very caring person and used to showing that well. I guess that's what happens when you've spent lots of time working as a volunteering caretaker for child patients in hospital while also taking care of your dying mother (from cancer) at home before she passed away last month.
Anyway, she was sweet enough to go downstairs (we were on the sixth floor) and then return with a mug of hot tea for Johan.:) Aww! It was later when she and I shared a cab home (before I was dropped at Tendean to find a bus home) that I found out that she was ill too. Imagine that.:O She hates the flu as much as I do.
By the time I reached Panglima Polim (I guess it was sometime around 8:30 pm or so), I didn't want to do anything else but sleep.:( I was so exhausted I feared I might've come down with something else too. (Thankfully, I'm okay today.)
My parents came and Mom woke me up for pizza. I wasn't too hungry but I ate two slices anyway. We went home after that. I missed my bedroom...:P
Today, I'm still tired.:| I don't feel like going anywhere. But maybe, I'll just join Hani tomorrow. I miss her too.:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!