Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-02-10 - 9:24 p.m.

Actually, I've been meaning to write more in here. However, I've been hecticly busy with my new job training activities for teaching English this whole month. Plus, traffic in Jakarta often makes it worse - especially with the unpredictable weather these days.:( Well, what can I say? That's just part of this big city blues.
There have been many changes that take pretty much a lot in me to really grasp - bit by bit. They all say it's normal for most people, because it just takes a lot of getting used to. That's just a common reaction. But they all also believe that - sooner or later - I will get the hang of it. After all, I'm a survivor.;) I have to and will survive.
Who are "they" I'm referring too, in case you're wondering? Family members and friends. Don't supportive people make you feel blessed?:D
Right. If you're also wondering just what kind of changes I've been talking about, here they are:
Honestly, sometimes I kind of miss my old, carefree days.:P As a freelance writer, I only needed to worry about my writings and rare income. There was no tight, specific schedule.
But, if you ask me whether I'd like to go back there, my answer would be no. I have to keep moving forward, or I'll never grow. After all, in my writer's eyes, I see every job as an experience.:) A topic or a setting for a story.
But that was also why I felt rather exhausted after the very first week of the job training.:| Why? My best friend Hani said that it was my normal reaction. My body just started adjusting to my new habits. She said that soon I'd get used to it.
Well, that's me.*shrugs* I'm a major-worrier, I must admit.:P Everybody says so. Maybe it also has something to do with me being a crazy perfectionist sometimes. I must settle that matter soon.
Yesterday, one of the trainers Mr.Aji told me that I was going to be stationed in Ciputat, South Jakarta next month - somewhere near National Islamic University of Syarif Hidayatullah. No problem. At least that's not so far from my parents' house in Tanah Kusir. The traffic isn't so bad either. I know how to reach there from Blok M too.
Just in case, I've already asked Mr.Aji for my absent permission on the third of June. Why?:D I've promised Nick that I'd pick him up at the airport. Yes, he's coming to visit me here for thirteen days. I'm so excited! We've been planning this since like, months ago - and I just want to be the woman of my word. A promise is still a promise.
Well, Mr.Aji said okay. Let's just hope that all things go well according to plan, okay?
Where will Nick stay? Well, since I'm still living with my parents and polite enough to ask, I've bugged them - especially Mom - about this since months ago. I think it's only fair for them to let him stay with us - even in separate rooms from me.:P Why?
For the past one and a half years, Mom's practically let my sister invite her boyfriend-now-fiance D.G.(Dreadful Gatot) to sleep over in the same room with her - very often. Well, although I'm more of an old-fashioned kind, I think this time I need the same priviledge.*big evil grin*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!