Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-04-14 - 9:35 p.m.

Well, last Sunday, I finally decided to hang out with the girls in Monas (Monumen Nasional - The National Monument), Central Jakarta again. This time, I was only with the crazy sisters Hani and Ragil.:P Surprisingly, we spotted a mobile library (a van full of books from a local library) stopping by inside the Monas area. So, we sat down to read for a while before the van took off at one pm.
Their cousin Dedi came by to join us. He was such a quiet guy, but maybe that was to be expected --- especially with three noisy girls.*big evil grin* We all had lunch in KFC in Sarinah Building again like last week. I checked my ATM account and there...my money from my published short story. Thank you, SPICE!:D
After that, Hani and I watched a French movie "Love Is In The Air" in Blitz, while Ragil and Dedi took off earlier. I'm glad I decided to stick around to watch it, because the movie was dead funny!:D*giggles* It was a smart comedy I wish I could write myself.:P It's a story about a man named Yann Kerbec who's been playing safe most of his youth, only to find that --- in this fragile, yet unpredictable life --- sometimes you must risk everything in order to have it all.
At seven pm, Hani and I parted and took our different buses. I returned to Buncit. Emir greeted me at his place with a remark: "Thank God I've finally had some company here. I've been all alone since five and it's just scary!"
"Aww, I'm sorry."*big evil grin* I remembered that my brother was away to pick up our sister and D.G. at the airport from Surabaya, and Mom was with him too. (No surprise.:P) I must admit, I used to believe that guys feared almost nothing like they often bragged --- but hey, they're only humans too. Hehe.*big evil grin* Besides, I also looked at my cute cousin and thought to myself: "Come on, he's still a kid."
"That's okay," Emir replied casually. Then he called to order delivery for our dinner while I headed to the bathroom for a shower. Man, the weather was so freaking hot outside!:| Worst of all, I had pretty serious burn on my face. (Surprise, surprise --- even something like this could also happen to an Asian girl with a perfect tan.*rolls eyes*) The complexion on my face and neck was so much darker then on my entire body. My nose was red. I touched it and...ouch, it hurt.:( Stinging like a real bitch.
And it still feels tad sore today, although not as much. Mom told me not to touch it for a while and use "Pinocare" to heal the burn. he even reminded me to put on an SPF 30 and wear a hat next time outdoor. Many thanks to global warming.*scoffs*
How was my interview today? Okay, I guess. It's not that I don't care if I'm going to get the job or not. It's just...I don't want to worry too much about it. Remember, I'm not a lazy brat who quits easily.;)
By tomorrow, I'm going to say goodbye to this fun sanctuary at Emir's place and go back home. Time to re-enter reality as it is.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!