Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-04-12 - 4:00 p.m.

I'm still staying at my cousin Emir's place in Warung Buncit, Mampang Prapatan, South Jakarta, with my brother now.:) Believe it or not, this place has become sort of an earthly paradise or a sanctuary for me. No parental guidance (don't get me wrong, Uncle Asoka and Aunt Ria are cool people!:P). Good food (and I must watch out for my weight!*big evil grin*) Indovision cable TV. So much to read (from newspapers to books). Air-conditioned rooms (especially with the freakingly hot weather outside these days!:|)
And most especially --- the internet connection.;) I just chatted with Nick this morning. I haven't done that in a very long time. I've missed him.
But not for long.:) All I have to do is wait for June 3rd --- the day he'll come to visit me here in Jakarta. Then I hope we'll get to have real fun together for the the next two weeks!
I'm going to meet Hani and the girls again tomorrow like we did last week. I know that we've had real fun together, but I'm not sure I can stay long with them this time. Hani wants us to go see a French movie (with an English subtitle, thankfully!:P) at 4:30 pm in Blitz after hanging out in Monas, but I might possibly need a serious break before my ten am interview on Monday after that. The traffic here can be a total bitch sometimes, so unpredictable. But I still need a long walk with them, especially after I've been eating like a complete hog today.*big evil grin*
Well, I think I'm just going to have fun with my own little world now before it ends and I'm back to reality. I'm planning to go home this evening to choose my proper outfit for Monday. The Princess Brat and D.G. have been in Surabaya since Friday and are probably going back today. Like Nick's agreed: a room to breathe for me...:P
But hey, I'm not too worried about that anymore. There's another bigger issue.
A few days ago, triggered by a dumb documentary called "Fitna" by.that asshole Dutch journalist Geert Wilders, my country's government's reacted hysterically by suddenly banning YouTube and several other sites.:( Thankfully, public protests have somehow made them cancel it. However, I'm still silently worried. Regardless the issue, I've already known what kind of people who work in the government. They'll use any excuse to justify all the shits they want to do. That's why, I have no more respect for any of them there. I still love my country here, but I refuse to pay ridiculously expensive taxes just so they can corrupt more and dupe the citizens with their senseless policies. Hell, no!:x
Next time that happens again, I'd rather be out of here. I've collected two cut-outs about scholarships abroad. Do I want to try them? Who knows??*shrugs*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!