Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-04-11 - 4:50 p.m.

*deep sigh* It's been the longest couple of days. I'll try to write the whole things down here.
Two nights ago, Monica from SPICE! finally called me. She said the financial staff couldn't transfer my money (for my published short story in their last month's issue), because my account was inactive. I sort of panicked and couldn't sleep well that night.:O
Yesterday was another catering order and...Mom's birthday!:D Menti, my brother, and I had gone to buy a chocolate cake for her from a shop at Jl.Jambu in Menteng, and then we headed to "Daeng Tata" (a Makassarian restaurant) for lunch. I should've ordered the same grilled ribs like they did, because my noodles tasted rather...yucky.:| Maybe next time, when Nick visits Jakarta on June as he promised.;)
After that, I rushed to the bank. Thank God it didn't take long to have my old account re-activated. Then I texted Monica's cellphone number, suggesting her to try transferring again. Seconds later, she suddenly called:
"Err...I thought you'd come to my office to get your money here."
..........................
???
*giggles* Finally, I just told her: "Umm, you didn't notify me about that."
"Oh, okay."
Oh, well.:P
Since last night, I've stayed over at Emir's in Buncit, Mampang Prapatan, South Jakarta with my brother. His parents have specifically asked my brother to watch Emir while they're still in Saudi Arabia to perform their umroh rituals this week.
Me? I just needed to get closer to ILP (International Language Program) in Pasar Minggu, Pancoran. I mean, I've just been there today, working on their English test at ten this morning. Guess what?:)
They want me to come again for an interview at ten on Monday --- at the same place.:D

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!