Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-03-28 - 4:18 p.m.

I forgot to mention that yesterday, my dear brother cooked very delicious lunch for all of us in Panglima Polim. (Too bad our sister was still at work, so she missed it.:P) Fried fish and tempe penyet (crunched soy bean cakes cooked with spices --- Surabayan style.) Since I'm not really into hot spicy stuff, he was considerate enough not to put too much chilli in it.:) Sweet.
I guess that's why I fell asleep instantly after lunch.:P I didn't want to, because I consider that a waste of time. Thankfully, a phone call from Nick woke me up.;) Honestly, I can't hardly wait for him to come visit me on June 3rd.
So anyway, I stayed in Panglima Polim until I noticed that Dreadful Gatot showed up at night with his gray scooter.*rolls eyes* His familiar black bag was on a couch in the living room. Dad, who'd been sitting in front of the computer and playing games, just told me he was here but had no more clue exactly where. I suspected that he must've gone upstairs to The Almost Twins' shared room again. (Believe me, he's already considered that as his own as well.:|) I couldn't believe that Gatot hardly notified Dad as some sort of decent courtesy to the elders, like all Javanese youngsters really should. He's already 30, for God's sake!*scoffs* Where was his manner, btw?
I decided to go to my favourite cybercafe nearby to update an entry. I kept playing Shinedown's "Save Me" (sent by Tiger) to help me temporarily 'escape' to another universe.:( Anywhere safe within my head. Crazy, huh?
Suddenly, a woman came by next to me and simply broke my reverie. I looked up at her and she smiled at me, asking, "Are you Indira's little sister?"
"Yeah."
"She's in the photo gallery next door with your mother."
"Oh, okay." Then she left me alone. Minutes later, it was Mom's turn to show up and asked how long I'd be online. An hour was my only answer and then she left. I thanked God she didn't seem to understand what I'd been typing for my previous entry that night. No matter what, I still never want to hurt her feelings. I love her.:(
When I returned to Grandpa's, my family and D.G. (Dreadful Gatot) were already there. Mom offered me dinner brought by him. Please, don't get me wrong here. Although I still don't like that guy, I still want to be polite and appreciative with people's gifts.
The good thing is, Mom insisted on buying a local anthology with my short story in it and let me have the rest of her money. I guess that means she still cares, right?:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!