Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-02-14 - 2:19 p.m.

This is what you can do to dodge their most annoying questions about your (still) single status:

"Do you have a boyfriend?"
"No."
"Are you still looking?"
"Hmm, not really." In other words: you're actually still looking, but NOT that desperate --- as if you must meet a certain deadline your society strictly creates.
"Why?"
"Why?"
"Yeah, why?"
"I don't know. What do you think?" Shrug your shoulders. Whether you may or may not answer, that doesn't make them come up easily with a perfect solution for your problem. Well, if being single is even really called a 'problem'.
"If you're not even interested in looking or wanting to try, then how come you will ever get married?"
"First things first, okay? Love, dating, and even marriage aren't exactly like racing cars!"
"How sarcastic. But just remember: tick...tock...tick...tock..."
"If you're referring to my biological clock, I've studied little biology in school. So thanks for your reminder."
"How sarcastic."
"Whatever." Roll your eyes as you may.
"So, when?"
"When what?"
"When is your turn?"
"When is my turn to what?"
"Get married!"
"Get married?"
"Yes. Don't you want to?"
"Of course." But without this stupid social pressure, please!
"Then, why is it so hard for you to answer a very simple question?"
"Should I?"
"Of course."
"Okay, here we go." Take a deep breath. "My answer is:

a.'Soon'.
b.'May...maybe yes, maybe no.'
c.'Umm, when is exactly do you want?'
d.'Well, what do you think?' "

You may take your pick, or be more creative than me.:P

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!