Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-01-12 - 2:51 p.m.

Although my family's restaurant is officially closed, we still have our catering business to hold on to. I still help around, but am also working on my own personal goals. I'm still searching for my dream career, not just a job.
A couple of days ago, I asked my sister's boyfriend Gatot if he had delivered my job resume to his friend --- SPICE!'s senior editor Sem Purba --- at MRA Printed Media. His answer?
"Tomorrow."
"Okay. Thanks." Make sure you really do it quick before someone else gets my dream job, I believe my glaring eyes had silently radiated that to his startled-deer ones. Or you can lose that tiny expectation of yours of having me act nicer to you. Besides, you've offered to help in the first place anyway.
And I took it dead seriously.
*big evil grin*
Ha!:P Honestly, I kind of enjoyed that. Hehe. I also wanted to make sure that it really was his good intention, not just a boast to particularly impress Mom and my whole family even more.*scoffs* Yeah, I know he and I just don't get along since the very beginning. I admit that it's still very difficult for me to really like him like most people around me obviously do (which is why my world's been like my own personal Twilight Zone since he's around.) But I still want to be fair (and also, working in MRA Printed Media is what I truly, badly desire.:|)
That night, Dad's relatives came to our house in Tanah Kusir, South Jakarta to celebrate Islamic New Year of Muharram. Unfortunately, I wasn't feeling well. I kept sneezing and feeling all woozy. It was probably my allergy to dust.:( I'd been asleep since eight and finally woken up at eleven. I'd stuck around with my family, including my cousins Andin and Mira. We watched this horror flick on TV called "She Creature" --- starring Rufus Sewell (I saw this guy as the leading antagonist in "Bless The Child"). It was based on a mythology of mermaids (and no, they weren't as sweet-mannered and beautiful as redheaded Ariel in Walt Disney's "Little Mermaid".:P)
Since yesterday was a public holiday, I'd decided to cut Gatot some slack. But when I told Mom today about my still unsent job resume, she just lightly said, "Relax. At least he's already told his friend there about you. I'm sure you'll get your chance."
I hope so too, Mom. I seriously do.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!