Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-01-06 - 9:03 p.m.

Alright, since I'm officially (still) jobless these days, I'm afraid it's going to be pretty damn hard for me to keep updating my entries as often as I usually do.:| I know it sucks, but there's really not much that I can do right now. I'm still looking for a new job, so...there.:P (Great. Now I'm starting to sound less like myself and more like someone else I know.*giggles* Don't worry, Nick. I don't mean it as a bad thing.;) Besides, you're that special, do you know that?)
First of all, good news.:D A few days ago, I finally got to read a message from Tiger, saying he was alright. He's still in Quetta with his family and going to return to UK sometime in the middle of this month. Good for him. He thanked God he wasn't around Karachi nor Sindh when that awful tragedy took place.:|
*deep sigh* Alhamdulillah. God, please keep protecting him from any harm.
Last Thursday, I hung out with Hani and Mary Jo in Plaza Semanggi and Senayan City. But then, Mary Jo had to leave early, so Hani and I carried on to Plaza Senayan. We hung out until five and then grabbed an early dinner at McDonald's in Senayan Trade Centre. Then we went our separate ways.
Just yesterday, Yuki suddenly texted my cellphone, wondering if we could meet before she'd return to Bandung. She and I ended up hanging out all day in Blok M Plaza, having a late lunch in "Es Teler 77" and just mostly roaming around. She told me about her trip to Taiwan, including her hilarious adventure with a fun, crazy American college boy named Max. (LOL!!:P) Her tale really cracked me up. Then we went to Gunung Agung Bookstore. I couldn't resist buying "Marshmallow Coklat" by.Ken Terate, a sequel from her first successful teenlit "My Friends, My Dreams".*gulps* I even told Yuki this:
"Don't worry, I will get my new job soon after this."
Yuki giggled. "Cool, and then you can make more money again."
*big evil grin*
Okay, before you start thinking that I might be a little too optimistic about my situation, let me tell you something about my past.
Honestly, I was never really a good student. I only love art and literature (although I believe I was pretty good in social sciences as well.) In high school, I'd almost flunked twice. (And I believe I'd driven my parents crazy back then.:P) But, after struggling for a couple of years, I succeeded in my senior year and graduated on time. In college, I'd flunked two classes and had to retake those in my awfully busy senior year. Worst of all, the already (too) hectic schedules often crashed with one another. (Sadly, I even had to drop my favourite cinematography course to fix the major stuff.:|) Frustrated, I once complained to a girl who had graduated a year early: "I'm afraid I'm not going to graduate on time."
"Of course you still can," she'd calmly told me. "It all depends on your mentality."

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!