Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-11-22 - 7:08 p.m.

Alright, it's been a while since the very last time I challenged myself to really do something this rare:
Making a list of things that (still) make me feel happy.:P Now, in order to alter my cloudy mood these days --- I'll try that again. Oh, no. Wait! 'Trying' sounds awfully pathetic.:|*scoffs* I'll have to do better than that.*rolls eyes*
So, shall we make the list a top ten?:P Five?? Three??? Okay, that's even more pathetic. But, come to think of it, I think I have a much better idea about this:
I'll just write whatever comes to mind first.*giggles* That'll be much easier.
Okay, so here we go:

1.Reading "The Thief of Baghdad" by.Alexander Romanoff.*giggles*

Why? It's just dead funny.:P I know it's actually a really, really old story (plus has been filmed four times in the history already!:O*gasps*) --- but hey, I've just had my chance right now. It's very entertaining, and I don't know if I can really write such an adventurous, fantasy epic filled with sweet, subtle romance a la Middle Eastern and comedy in it. (Hmm, maybe I should practice with the RPG again.:P)

2.Writing.:P

I believe I've written the reasons many times before. It's been my therapy. I can let my soul escape reality --- even if it's only temporarily.

3.Singing.:D

Same as the reasons for the reasons number two.:P

4.Listening to rock music.:D

I'm channeling my inner tomboy. Hell, yeah!*roars*

5.Talking to Tiger and Nick.;)

What can I say? These guys truly make me feel happy. They can understand me. They make me smile more often than I can remember actually.

6.Hanging out with Hani and crew.:P

Oh, yeah!:D They're like my companions in escapade. Wherever we are, we're surely having fun together. They often inject optimism in me, although I know that their own lives are not exactly problems-free either. (Well, everybody has problems everyday, I know.:P After all, this is just life, right?*big evil grin*)

7.Just today, my sister just bought my brother and me some tasty pastries from "Harvest" while purchasing a birthday cake for Gatot's three-year-old Alvin (the kid's such a darling.:) ) Well, this is rare, but I still thank God for this anyway.

Just seven?:P Oh, well. I think it's still much better than nothing at all, right?
Well, I can't hardly wait for another Sunday.:D I'm going with Hani and her crew to meet and greet with Hani and Ragil's favourite local author Andre Hirata in Gramedia, Matraman, Central Jakarta at one pm...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!