Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-11-19 - 7:47 p.m.

I'd like to write more here in this entry, but...I just don't feel like going into details as I usually do.:P I don't know, maybe I'm just really not in the mood today. So, I'll just give you a short recap:
Last Saturday, I woke up with a swollen right eyelid.:( It had been pretty sore too, bitten by some bug while I was asleep. The best thing about my Saturday night was a good call from Tiger.:D He'd cheered me up, as always. Come to think of it, it's rather ironic to me. These days, happiness seems so far away.:( It also feels so rare, because I don't seem to get that a lot lately.
*deep sigh*
Yesterday afternoon, I went to a book fair in Assembly Hall and Main Lobby of Jakarta's Convention Centre, Senayan, Central Jakarta with Hani, her sister Ragil and landlady Mbak Bina.:) They're my favourite hang-out crew.;) Although I personally thought that the book fair this time wasn't as good as the last one Hani, Ragil, and I had gone to in Istora Senayan, it was still a perfect escapade for me. So perfect I didn't feel like going home at all (although in the end, I had to.) So perfect I just wanted to disappear in thin air among the crowd...
Anyway, I ended up buying "The Thief of Baghdad" by.Alexander Romanoff. (And I've heard it was funny.:D) Ragil bought "Laskar Pelangi" (The Rainbow Soldiers) by a local author named Andre Hirata. Hani bought an Australian horror novel. I'm curious to read all of those too...:P
And today, I feel nothing but absolute numbness from within...:|

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!