Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-11-14 - 3:25 p.m.

A couple of nights ago, Tiger suddenly called me again.:D That was totally out of the blue. I was sooo happy! We'd talked for about an hour and a half or so, from the time I was still just logging off in the cybercafe, walking a block away back to the restaurant, until heading upstairs to The Almost Twins' shared room. (Mom and I had stayed overnight for catering orders.) I'd had to be careful not to be too noisy, though, because Mom and my sister were already asleep. (I'm actually quite tolerant, but I guess you can already tell what usually happens when the tables are turned.*big evil grin*)
Of course, when Tiger asked me about my recent 'domestic situation', I didn't feel like telling him...at all.:( Why? Well, first of all, I'd just had my cellphone plugged in, because the battery was almost out. Second, Mom and my sister could've possibly heard and understood just every English word I'd muttered under my breath.*rolls eyes*
And third, I didn't want to start crying again.:( Enough. He could detect that through my shaky voice, but understood why I didn't even want to talk about it. Because if I'd let myself even start, I might've possibly become completely incoherent and out of breath. So, no. Besides, his deep, heavy voice has always soothed me enough.:) It gives me this familiar sense of comfort and...peace.
Well, I can't say much about these days. I've been feeling all shitty at work, but I guess that's just to be expected.*rolls eyes* First, the rest of my salary is still badly delayed (and again --- I must understand that.:|) Second, the management's been rather too unhealthy for my working environment. The awful mixture of business and personal issues have become way too unbearable. Mom and Menti aren't really speaking to each other...professionally anymore.:| Ugh!:x It's difficult when you're surrounded by grown-ups who obviously just can't be in each other's faces anymore (I mean, being true to each other.) It's like...*deep sigh* one person tells you one thing and another says differently. It's like nobody really listens to anybody anymore. I mean, who says honesty is easy?*scoffs* Ha-ha!*sarcastic tone* Are you kidding me?:P
And how long will this little charade go on? I don't know. To be honest, I'm not even sure.*shrugs* I just know that --- these days --- I am sitting right in the middle of the ticking time bomb.
..........................
And I am afraid that it will explode soon.:| I know, stuff like this just can't be put off nor avoided easily. I've found myself in a similar situation before --- sometime long ago. I may be quiet, but I still notice things.

"These days, the stars seem out of reach..."

And I don't know what to do...:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!