Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-11-12 - 9:20 p.m.

Yesterday, I went to see the premiere of "The Bratz" with Hani at ten am in Plaza Senayan, Central Jakarta.:) I'd gone from Panglima Polim at nine to Blok M's bus station, before using the Trans-Jakarta bus. I'd met Hani in front of Ratu Plaza before finally walking together to Plaza Senayan. It's a huge block away. Hehe.:P
So, how was the movie?:) It was pretty good, I guess. It's a light, teenage musical comedy. Honestly, I'm not that familiar with The Bratz dolls. I just know it's Barbie's competitor.*shrugs* I also find their big heads and eyes tad ridiculous, although their cool and hip fashion sense is totally different from Barbie's classic style.
But overall, the plot was okay. I've always been the one against shallow, seterotypical judgement.
At first, I'd thought I might've been more like Yasmin --- the shy brunette who loves singing.:P But then, I've realised that there's a little four of them in me. I'm such a klutzy dork like Chloe, but also feisty like Sasha (well, although I'm not exactly the cheerleading type.*big evil grin* I've never been a cheerleader and I just don't even dance that well.)
And, although I'm not exactly an ace student nor even a fashionable girl, I still can relate to Jade's slightly rebellious attitude.;) I hate it when most people just judge each other from the way they dress. And, if you can do two different things at a time (and also as long as it's good), then...why not?:P
After the movie, Hani and I headed to the food-court --- because I was terribly hungry.:| I forgot to have my breakfast. I ordered rice and fried chicken katsu and a glass of iced orange juice from Goiza. Hani didn't feel like ordering anything, though. I knew she didn't really fancy the place, especially since it was crowded with typically Sunday visitors.:P So after that, we'd walked out of the building together to find what she pleased. She ended up choosing McDonald's in Senayan Trade Centre. She ordered Coke and fries, while I couldn't resist chocolate sundae and another bottled water --- despite my still itchy throat. Hehe, I know.:P Naughty me.*big evil grin*
Then I showed Hani the library in Senayan. Too bad it was closed.:| We passed Wall Street Institute in Ratu Plaza, and --- somehow --- I couldn't resist texting Patrick's cellphone:

"Hani and I just went to see the premiere of 'The Bratz' in Plaza Senayan.:P Are you still at work?"

His answer had been short:

"Yep, until 6."

Awww, poor Patrick!:P Maybe I shouldn't have bugged him like that in the first place. Sorry, pal.*blushes*
Hani wanted to visit any bookstore available nearby, so I suggested Gramedia in Blok M. While we were on Trans-Jakarta, we were talking in...English. (This has been our habit since we started being friends.*giggles*) A large man sitting next to me had thought that my English was good.:P But he'd also said that my coughing was rather disturbing.:| Then, suddenly --- to our surprise --- he gave us papers about...*gulps* alternative medication.
Since we'd wanted to stay polite, we just smiled at him and I said thanks.:P However, when the bus finally stopped at Blok M's bus station, I intentionally let him get off first with the rest of the rushy crowd. He was obviously wanting to wait for us. When Hani wanted to get out too, I quickly grabbed her arm and hissed, "No, wait!"
She hesitated. Then, when he finally gave up waiting for us and disappeared, we finally got out. Sorry, but I just didn't feel like adding a drug salesman to my Sunday activities.:P
But of course, I'd wanted to introduce Hani to Nick online.:D We stopped by at a cybercafe for that, so Nick could see us on webcam and vise versa.:) We'd been there for thirty minutes before finally heading to Gramedia. We'd spent about an hour or two there until the sky out there finally darkened. Then we returned to Blok M's bus station. Hani bought herself a bottle of Mizone and a can of Coke, while I chose a bottle of Pocari Sweat. Since we'd been exhausted and also sweaty from the trip, we decided to sit down for a while by the stairs in Tunnel 2.
Hani and I finally parted at near six. She took a bus home while I was walking a few blocks back to the restaurant. I thanked God that it hadn't rained until I finally reached my destination.:P But it turned out that I couldn't get away that easily. A neighbour ordered a delivery and Mom appointed me. So I quickly grabbed my brother's oversized, black hooded jacket and headed outside with the package. Fortunately, the rain had slowed down a little. Since it was already night-time and I'd put the hood on --- with my hair-strands sticking out and covering half of my face --- I believe I'd freaked the neighbour out when he opened his door for me.*giggles* Hehe, a delivery girl from a horror movie.*big evil grin*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!