Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-11-10 - 9:20 p.m.

Right, where do I begin?:P
Despite the damn flu and the sore throat, I still had to go to work early today. (And just this afternoon, somebody has cared for me enough to protest this on the phone.;) Aww, I'm feeling touched, really.) Why? We've gotten catering orders in the morning and my brother could use my help. Menti had to watch her kids at home because their nanny suddenly had to leave early. Mom was helping Aunt Dewi with her own catering business. Plus, Dad's also ill at home (and I think he's gotten that from me.:P)
The good thing was, I'd gotten to catch Tiger online for about thirty minutes.:D I thanked him for the cute, animated birthday card he'd sent me earlier. (I LOVED IT!!!:D*giggles*) He was concerned for my health when I told him about the fever.:) How sweet. But then, he had to go because he had another plan with his flatmate.
Thankfully, Menti finally gave me a quarter of my actual salary.*sighs* Oh, well. At least it was still much better than nothing at all. I mean, Hani and I are going to watch the premiere of "The Bratz" tomorrow morning at ten in Plaza Senayan. I need the money for the public transportations.
And I also need to pay my Rp 13,600 debt back to Hani.*blushes*
After delivering the catering orders, my brother drove me to our favourite food stall "Rompal's Fried Chicken" in front of my old high school. We had our delicious brunch there. (Ever tasted fried cauliflower?:P) Then we returned to the restaurant.
Nick called me for practically over two hours!:D He's made me smile and forget just how dead boring my job's really been these days. Time flew by.
Now I can't help but smiling.;) Man, just look what you've done to me!*giggles*
Tonight, I'm going to crash with The Almost Twins upstairs. To be honest, I don't even care if Gatot's around. He's not Grandpa's grandkid, which means I have more right to stick around than he really does.*rolls eyes* I don't care if my sister's unhappy with that. Mom's suggested me and so has my brother. Besides, it's geographically sensible --- since Plaza Senayan is much closer to Grandpa's house than my parents' in Tanah Kusir.
Well, I guess that's all for now.:P

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!