Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-11-09 - 7:34 p.m.

Alright, I know it's been almost a week since the last time I went online to update entries. I'm going to try my best to make a quick recap here (especially since my stupid hands are still rather shaky from the aftermath of the damn fever.:|) Well, here we go:

November 4th:

My 26th birthday.:) It wasn't so bad. Nick was the very first person to have greeted me with his text message (that had woken me up at sometime around three in the morning!*giggles*) Then, Hani's text came at five. Then my family greeted me in the morning. We'd gone to Dad's relatives' gathering in Pondok Kelapa, Kali Malang, East Jakarta that day. Nick suddenly called me and we'd talked for almost an hour!:D Since I'd been in the car with my family, they couldn't resist teasing me. (Grrh!:P) Maybe it was just my own, fake British accent that had somehow amused them all over again. Hehe.*big evil grin*
The Almost Twins and our 18-year-old cousin Mira had suddenly disappeared for a while during the day, while Mira's older sister Andin stayed to make sure I wasn't too suspicious. It turned out that they'd bought this delicious chocolate cake to surprise me on the way back.:D Cool! But I'd gone a little skittish when the elders noticed the candles.
"You're 26 already?"
Uh-oh.:| No, please. Don't ask me that. Don't start asking me...
Thankfully, they finally got themselves distracted by other people. I was officially off the hook. Phew!*huffs* Even when my sister discussed marriage "stuff" with our other older cousin Raka, I quickly backed off and kept quiet.:P It's not that I fear commitment. I just don't like how they press and press single women about marriage, as if it's the only thing in the world that can bring true happiness and more respect from other people. I mean, come on! Give me a break. I don't need that kind of insecurity, okay?:x I've already gotten (too much) bigger problems these days and I don't need more.
Other text messages from Menti and the family and also Mary Jo quite cheered me up.:)

November 5th:

Back to work.:( Believe it or not, my salary was still delayed.*rolls eyes* I used my very, very last Rp.10,000 to print the contract draft out. Sweet...in a sarcastic way. Again, I was literallly asked to understand. Business has been too damn slow. Okay.
*deep sigh*
Oh, well. Do I have any other choices these days? No??
God???

November 6th:

Back to work again.:( My salary? Oh, God.*rolls eyes* Please, don't ask.
I finally got the chance to discuss the contract draft with Yose. She'd suggested me to call Ms.Dewi Cendika as the second coordinator, but I didn't get the chance to. Plus, I began to feel worse.:( My throat was itchy and my head felt as if it was about to explode. I hated that!:x Grrh! When my body temperature gradually dropped, I had no choice but to grab my brother's oversized, gray hooded coat and put it on. He didn't mind, though.

November 7th:

Andin came to the restaurant in the morning to deliver my sister's ordered vintage blouse (my sister dug Mira's brown one so she'd asked the sisters to find her another and --- of course --- she'd promised she'd have paid soon.*big evil grin* Well, we'll see.*shrugs*) She'd also given me my belated birthday present!:D I love the vintage blouse for me. I know it's girly, but it suits me well. Besides, my wardrobe mainly consists of regular tees.:P
And I finally got to call Ms.Dewi Cendika to discuss the conract draft. But then, after half a day, I couldn't take it anymore. I couldn't stop sneezing and Mom finally let me rest. I'd planned to take at least one or two hour nap, but then...guess what?:P I found it very difficult for me to even wake up completely. I couldn't stop shivering, even under my brother's coat and the blanket too. I only regained little consciousness once in a while whenever somebody entered the room. Thankfully, nobody even bothered to wake me up. I only woke up finally when my brother entered the room and turned the TV on. "Star Wars III: Revenge of The Sith" was on, so I forced myself to sit up and watch it too. The ending was sad, although it was to be expected that Annakin Skywalker would become Darth Vader in the next trilogy. But still, I didn't know why my tears were still falling.:'-( It was so hard to explain my own emotions; exhaustion? Stress?? Anger??? All of them in one???? I wasn't sure.*shrugs* My brain hardly works properly when I'm ill.*blushes*
Good news of the day: SPICE! called to notify me that I've won two tickets to see the premiere of "The Bratz" this Sunday at ten am in Plaza Senayan, Central Jakarta. Good.:) Finally, something to make me feel a bit better.

November 8th:

Got the tickets from SPICE!, but still waiting for my salary.:(

Today:

I WANT MY SALARY!!!:'-(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!