Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-10 - 5:18 p.m.

Who says 'the last day at work yesterday' means slacking off today?*big evil grin* No!:P We still had catering orders today. I helped a little.
Don't worry, I'm not complaining.;) I'm still grateful. It's best to do a lot (or be more productive) during fasting hours than just lazying around. It helps you pass the time without feeling bored and having to think about food and drinks. Besides, sleeping (especially too much) during fasting hours usually ends up weakening you. (And I am so not kidding here!:P)
I've decided to save a little of my last salary here in the bank today.:) I'm glad I did. It is (obviously, hehe *blushes*) something that I haven't really done in a long time. I know, that's also a sign for me to earn more money. I can't just keep on surviving like this here anymore.:( It's no fun. Besides, I'm tired. There has to be more to life than this, right?
*deep sigh*
I've already done writing my sampling article for my job application for Cosmopolitan Indonesia. However, I haven't had the chance to send it yet.:(*gulps* Online, that is. Tomorrow. So okay, no more slacking off.
Well, I think I'm going to send Tiger an e-card for Eid day. After all, we're still pals.:) That's what I also do every year.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!