Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-09 - 7:45 p.m.

It's the last day at work!:D Yippee!! After that, I'll get to have my long break.
Btw, there's another good news.:) We've decided to close the restaurant for ten days instead of just a week. So, the restaurant will open again on October 19. Alright!
My pal Al's returned home to South Africa after his two weeks of job-training in UK.:) Did he get to meet Tiger there --- in Manchester? Unfortunately no, but that's okay. I've already thought of that possibility.*shrugs* Besides, I've actually felt a little bad about asking him to do such a favour, knowing he might've possibly been busy.
*deep sigh*
It seems to me that the raining season has started again since last night here. The sky's gone mostly gray today and it just rained a little like, minutes ago. Usually, I find this as the right moment to stay indoors, lazying on the couch --- with a book to read / past the time and a cup of something sweet and warm (coffee, milk, or tea???) on the coffee-table nearby.:) Hmm...
Or maybe the right time to start writing more and more (besides this, of course.:P) You know, my best inspirations often come in rainy days. How strange.:)
The fasting month is almost over, but I still haven't really talked to Tiger yet. I know, we've both been busy.:| I must admit that I still miss him a lot sometimes. But I still remember myself as Ms.Independent. It's not true that big girls don't cry (sorry, Fergie --- although I must say that's a beautiful ballad of yours :P), because everybody does --- once in a while. After all, we're only humans.:|*shrugs* But we also must remember that we shouldn't do that way too much and completely out of proportions.
In other words, I've already left this whole matter to God.:) Allah Knows Best. That's what I'll always believe. My very last effort of showing Tiger my real feelings was my writing called "When Solitude Speaks" (and he hasn't left a comment about it yet.:|) I've done enough. In the end, it's all about coming back to face and accept reality as harsh as it is. We must always remember that we can never really make someone love us --- especially when they just don't or even won't (or worse, are unsure of their own feelings about us.:|) Feelings can't be compelled.

"I've tried and tried to let you know,
I love you but I'm letting go.
It may not last but I don't know.
I just don't know..."

I know it still hurts --- somewhere, deep down in the corners of my heart (like a hidden chamber of an isolated castle) --- but it also may be the only way...
Don't worry, Tiger.:) We'll always be best friends, no matter what. We've promised each other that already. I'll make sure nothing can ever change or even destroy that.
I will always love you, but it's time to give another guy a chance.;) Besides, you've suggested me that before.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!