Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-08 - 7:36 p.m.

First of all, I'm going to start fasting again on October 10. (I just re-checked my 'monthly cycle' on the calendar.:P) Alright!:D I know it'll be only three days left for me to do so, because Eid will start from the 13th to 14th. Well, that's okay.*shrugs* At least I can still catch up, eventhough just a little.
Second, speaking of Eid holidays, the restaurant will close for a week --- starting on October 10. At last, a long break for me.:) I can do more writings without too much distraction from reality.
Third, Cosmopolitan Indonesia is opening more job vacancies again!:D I'm planning to apply as a reporter or an editor...again. I'm still working on a sampling article right now. Hopefully, I'll get to send it along with my job resume before the long weekend already starts. Well, who knows?*shrugs* Maybe I'll get myself lucky this time.:) Since my old college best friend Pumpkin is the senior fashion editor there, maybe I'll get to see him too. That, if I can really get the job, though.
*giggles*
Fourth, the Eid celebration itself!:D I'm so looking forward to it every year. Since my friend Hani's taking Mary Jo (they've been best friends since our regular "Speak-Out" gatherings long ago!:D) to celebrate Eid with Hani's family in Magelang, Central Java --- Mom's had this idea of (me) inviting Patrick and Andy over for our family lunch this Saturday.:) I know --- like Mary Jo --- they're actually non-Muslims, but it's just for the spirit of (respecting) friendship and pluralism. I swear to you, no 'hidden agendas' here.:P
So I did.:) Patrick still hasn't responded to my message, but I guess it's still the good will that counts. it's okay.
Fifth, I got a call from my best friend Nick.;) Although it was pretty short, it made me smile today.:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!