Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-07 - 7:00 p.m.

1.Having my teeth fallen off, with my gums all bloody and gory-looking (plus, the taste of my own acid blood in my mouth --- in the dreams!:O)

This is the kind of nightmare that I've been having a lot (like what I've recently told you.:|) In those dreams, I always have the fear of opening my mouth, after realising that my teeth have fallen off. I see them like little white marbles clinking against the floor, each a little smeared with my blood.*shudders* Scary.:(

2.Anything related to...dangerous waters!

This is actually kind of funny, because --- I'm not exactly aquaphobic.:P I love swimming (although I'm not really good at it.) But I've had scary dreams about me and the dangerous waters.(??)

The very first that I ever had was back in middle school. I saw my best friends --- Neda, Puchi, Novi, Yanti, Dian, and Hanne --- and I on some beach under a sunny sky. The sea was calm. We were in our swimsuits, building a large sand-castle while giggling cheerfully. Then suddenly, the sky went dark. I heard a loud, thunderous growl nearby and quickly looked up. To my horror, gigantic waves were crashing and heading faster at us --- all sky-high and menacingly dark. My friends and I quickly abandoned our sand-castle and ran for our very lives.
That was long before the tsunami hit The Southeast Asian countries --- including mine, specifically in Sumatra Island on December 26, 2004.:( It still felt like yesterday.
And since then, I haven't visited the beaches. Am I actually afraid? I don't know. These days, I'm hardly sure of my own feelings.*shrugs*
Mostly, other water-related nightmares were about me drowning or even being forcefully drowned by a pair of mysteriously invisible hands pressing my head downward. Once I woke up strangely choked up and coughing. Another dream I've also often had was seeing my own dead body underwater. My face was pale and lips were blue, like an ugly wax doll. But strangely, I'd looked peaceful --- as if I was only asleep.

3.Punching the high, thick red brick walls that surround me (until my knuckles are all bleeding and I find myself screaming and crying in pure rage, fear, and frustration, but the walls stay up!:|)

Worst of all, I was always all alone in that dream.:( Since I'm claustrophobic (unfortunately, yes :|), that symbol in my dream does make sense. It truly describes my fear of being forever locked up and feeling completely helpless and powerless --- from the walls with no doors and my failed attempts to break them down.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!