Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-04 - 7:31 p.m.

Yesterday morning, something quite funny happened.:P
You see, I've been wondering about Patrick's old radio show here called "Speak-Out", so I texted him this message:

"Hey, Patrick.:D How are you doing? Any progress on the radio show yet? Btw, I miss hanging out with you guys. I hope all of you are doing well."

Then, minutes later my cellphone rang. Seeing Patrick's name displayed on-screen, I answered it.
"Hello?"
I could only hear faint music in the background, but not Patrick's voice. Assuming he might've had trouble with the signal, I kept calling him over and over while searching for a much better signal.
"Patrick? PATRICK? OY!"
Then, after seconds or so, finally: "Hey."
Good. "What's up?"
"I'm at the gym right now," he told me cheerfully. "How are you doing?"
"I'm having the flu now."
"Aww, that's not a good thing," he said sympathetically. I found myself smiling.
"Yeah, that can't be good," I agreed. Then I suddenly remembered something, noticing the clock that said 11:15. "Wait. You're not teaching today?"
"Oh, yeah. At twelve," he replied. Then, there was another long pause, before he suddenly asked, "Uh, did you call me or was it me?"
.........................
"Uh, you did call me." Huh??:-S
"Oh, my God." I heard his laughter. "The cellphone's in my pocket while I'm working out. I think the button got accidentally pushed."
I couldn't suppress my own giggle.:P It had taken three minutes for him to finally have figured that out.*big evil grin*
"Okay, you can go back to working out now."
"You're right." He laughed again. "Okay, bye."
"Bye."
Click!
LOL!!:P

Then, about twenty minutes later or so, his message finally came:

"Hey, thanks. Still no progress. If we hang out, I'll let you know."

*giggles* Then I only replied again for the last time yesterday, reminding him to activate the 'lock-mode' on his cell next time he's working out.:P

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!