Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-03 - 7:31 p.m.

Alright, I'm writing this entry with rather shaky hands (and cold fingers too, fyi!:|), but I'm still going to try my best telling what happened yesterday.
I've been sneezing a lot since yesterday morning.:( Yuck! At first, I'd thought it was just some sort of minor allergy that would usually go away soon. (Btw, it sucks big time when you're allergic to a lot of things like; pollen, dust, stuffed animals' hair, and even real animals' hair like your favourite pets...cats and dogs.:( I love cats and miss my old Teddy Bears too.*snifs*) But then, as the day dragged on, it kept getting worse. We were swamped with a lot more catering orders than usual, so Menti decided to split teams --- she'd go with Mom while I teamed up with my brother.
My brother and I left at 2:30 pm from the restaurant with the catering orders in the black Rover. However, the traffic turned up to be unusually crappy!:O Bitch. Until 3:30, we still hadn't dropped any in our three destinations --- yet. My brother was obviously freaking out, while I kept on sneezing and wasting lots of tissues.:(
By the time we finally reached our first destination --- Mulia Tower in Kuningan, Central Jakarta --- it was already sometime after four!!*gulps* Knowing how usually a drag that the administrative formality is when we use our trolley for the loads of cargo, my brother and I impulsively ended up becoming sudden weight-lifters. Oh, yeah.*big evil grin* Carrying about ten pounds of cargo all the way from a very distant parking lot, down to the basement, and right into the cargo elevator straight to the tenth floor was a REAL fun.:P (Okay, I'm being genuinely sarcastic about this.) Especially when you were still fasting and your nose felt stuffed and your body temperature gradually dropped, and your arms were shaking badly and sweating cold.
"Uh, you can do this, right?" asked my brother with obvious worry, noticing me pant heavily. I quickly nodded. I could tell that he was afraid I might've suddenly fainted with exhaustion and simply dropped everything on the floor. Thank God, no.*sighs* No way!:P
After that, we'd decided to split. My brother dropped me off at our second destination --- Karya Tower in Mega Kuningan with two plastic bags of food, then he was speeding to the third --- Plaza Kuningan. It was almost five, but I'd managed to stagger to the elevator that finally took me to the 26th floor. Thankfully, the client wasn't complaining.:) She was even nice enough to tip me a little. Hehe.:P
Then I'd waited downstairs --- outside the lobby alone.:| Why? They don't have waiting seats inside, and I could barely stand properly any longer. My legs were wobbly and I couldn't stop shivering. The late-afternoon breeze outside was quite a killer for my not-so-good condition. I was sure people who'd noticed me there, half-leaning against the wall, would've agreed: I'd looked pallid as the moon and...pathetic.*rolls eyes* Very true.*scoffs* Worst of all, my nose was seriously runny I ended up having to frequent the ladies' roon nearby for more tissues. Ewww!
Actually, I could've waited in that Italian restaurant "Trattoria", but I just didn't want to. I was still fasting and I didn't want to quit while it was almost done by ordering anything way too soon. No, not yet! I know I was ill, but I've always known that there are still lots of other people out there somewhere who always have it a lot worse than I do. So, no quitting that easily.
By the time it was almost six, the sky had darkened. I was sooo relieved when my brother finally showed up to pick me up again --- just in time to end the fasting. He'd bought us drinks.:D Alhamdulillah! After chewing on a few buns of cheese-bread and gulping some tea, I just sat next to him and rested my spinning head against the seat.*huffs* I closed my eyes while he was driving us back to the restaurant.
When we got there, I'd wanted to help my brother unpack the loads of cargo from the car --- but he told me not to, he could handle things himself. (Awww, sweet!:D) I went inside the house, because the restaurant was full of guests. I grabbed one of my brother's sweaters and put it on. Then, I went to the bathroom --- only to find out that I won't be able to do fasting for the whole week. Great. Time to visit the nearest drug-store.
When Mom noticed how terrible I'd looked, she just told me to eat a little more, then go upstairs to sleep until it was time to go home. Good idea.:|
Well, that was my crazy Tuesday, people. I hope yours wasn't as hectic.:P

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!