Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-01 - 7:32 p.m.

It's finally October.:) I hope it will bring a new hope and more enthusiasm in life for everybody too.;)
And speaking of October, my college best friend Pumpkin's birthday is tomorrow!:D God, I've been missing him so. I know we still live in the same city, but...*deep sigh* I know, we're both busy with our own life and jobs.:| But still, I'm going to give him a call tomorrow. I know how busy a fashion editor for Cosmopolitan Indonesia can be.:P I must watch out for that, hehe.
Lately, I've been listening to the same love ballad over and over again. (And I hope the CD won't get scratched, or else my sister will definitely kill me!*big evil grin*) Since this song is performed by two local musicians Yovie Widianto featuring Monita, I can understand if many of you here aren't familiar.;) Well, that's okay. I just want to share you the reason I love this song pretty much. It's called "Kekasih Sejati" (A True Lover). I love the sound of the piano, the strings' arrangement, and even Monita's clear and soft voice.:)
But most of all, it's in the beautifully written lyric:

"Aku yang memikirkan,
namun aku tak banyak berharap.
Kau membuat waktuku
tersita dengan angan tentangmu."

(I'm the one who's thinking,
but I don't hope for too much.
You're making my time
wasted with thoughts of you.)

"Mencoba lupakan, tapi ku tak bisa.
Mengapa begini?"

(Trying to forget, but I can't.
Why is this happening?)

"Oh, mungkin aku bermimpi menginginkan dirimu
untuk ada di sini menemaniku.
Oh, mungkinkah kau yang jadi kekasih sejatiku?
Semoga tak sekedar harapku..."

(Oh, perhaps I'm dreaming of wanting you
to be here beside me.
Oh, could the true lover be possibly you?
Hopefully, it isn't just my hope...)

"Bila kau menjadi milikku,
aku takkan menyesal telah jatuh hati..."

(If you become mine,
I'll never regret falling in love...)

*deep sigh* Pretty sad, huh?:P I know I'm not exactly a good interpreter here, but I just hope it fits.
For now, this normally-a-rock-fan tomboy still gets herself stuck to this love ballad.:P Why? She's silently praying all through this fasting month, and may God give her the best answer...;)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!