Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-09-20 - 7:11 p.m.

Alhamdulillah.:D I just ended my fasting today with water and a chocolate bar. Simple.
But I'd pouted a little when Mom kind of teased me, "Watch out with having too much chocolate or you'll gain more weight again after Eid."
Believe me, that's what I'm also afraid of.:( I dug out my old collection of self-portraits, and I just found myself simply embarrassed by how I'd looked like during college years. Man, I was sooo fat! People were amazed to see that too. Hehe.:P*big evil grin*
Alright, I'll stop being too self-conscious about the way I look.:P At least, I don't eat too much anymore and still get to enjoy my life.
There'll be more catering orders tomorrow. No surprise, since it's still fasting month.:P I know I'm going to be busier. Which means, I'll have to delay my plan on finishing my short story for a local writing contest. The deadline is October 10. I still can catch up with it. There are still Saturday and Sunday, though.:D
I'm reading Che Guevara's personal journal about people's revolution. That thick, red book belongs to my friend Hani and she only trusts me to borrow that from her. I'm not surprised that the guy will forever be a romantic and heroic legend in the hearts of many.:O Whoa!
Okay, I think I need to stop writing now. I'm really tired.*yawns*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!