Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-09-20 - 7:13 p.m.

I must say I'm feeling good today.:D It's the sixth day of Ramadan and --- thank God --- I'm still fasting.
And I've finally caught Tiger online this early morning.:D YAY! It's been a very long time since the last time he and I really talked. God, I've been missing him like crazy. It was clearly coincidental, though, but I'm still truly grateful.:)
Tiger's finally gotten a part-time job at a store in Manchester.:D Alhamdulillah! He's been wanting that, because he wants to reduce his financial burden on his parents. Good boy. But, since he said college and work were tiring all at once (especially during this fasting month), he often had to skip early breakfast (sahur) for more sleep.:| I can understand that. However, I'm still a little worried about his health. He often gets hungry during the day. He's lost weight.
I hope he'll keep watching out for himself there. I'm sure he's old enough to take care of himself. He knows what to do.

"You're slimmer!:D Yay!:P*giggles*"
"Ha ha!:P"
"Well, I'm slimmer too, but I also have problems.:("
"What probs, sweetie?"
"First, I have a more visible sign of scoliosis like my sister and most of the women in my family do.:| Second, many people here say my upper teeth look much bigger than usual. I'm afraid I must wear braces. And I hate going to the dentists."
"I don't know about the first one, but you might want to check that up with the doc. Second, I think you'll look cute with braces."

Hehe.:P*blushes*
No, I'm not upset that he's getting busier with work there.:) He needs it. It's much better than more spare time still brooding.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!