Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-09-17 - 6:49 p.m.

Hehe, I just don't know what happened to me yesterday.:P I thought about Tiger and ended up producing such an entry. It was sad, I know, but I still wanted to make it as light as possible. I hate cheesy and overly mushy stuff.
If you've read "When Solitude Speaks" (the previous entry) and like it, thank you very much.:) I've also posted it on RYW, so the members there get to rate it.
And finally, I've gotten an idea to write another short story from it.:D You see, I'm planning to join another local writing contest here. The deadline is still October 10, but I'd like to make it quick --- as usual. Besides, I'm afraid I'm going to be busy next week. I just checked the office calendar. More catering orders.
.........................
Honestly, I'm still missing Tiger everyday.:( We hardly meet each other online these days. I know that I might usually be able to catch him in the early morning (well, maybe sometime around six or seven) online to talk. I love him, but I still have my own life to maintain too here. (Aside from the fact that --- duh, I still often let my pride get in the way again.*rolls eyes*) Besides, I'm not one of those aggressive, coquettish girls around him who like to flirt and seduce or even chase after him that way. Eww! I also don't want to be too emotionally dependent on him. It's been over three years already, and I'm sure he's already known what I'm actually made of. I've shown him enough. I've already done my best letting him know that I'm for real. Hell, yeah! I love him, always have and always will. He knows that too, because I've kept reminding him that long ago.
That's why I'm not going to say such thing again to him. Too much is no good. Enough is enough. He knows where to find me. I won't reach out for him this time. It's all up to him. I've done all I could. Besides, feelings just can't be compelled.
And if it turns out that he won't in the end, then there's nothing else that I can do, right?*shrugs* Bitching about that scary possibility is no use. That's just life. You don't always get what you want.
But still, maybe I'll just send Tiger an e-mail. We used to talk alot during fasting month --- especially for the past couple of years.:( I miss those old moments. However, I'm still his best friend (and hopefully for always). That's something I'd very much like to keep and maintain. In a world of liars, backstabbers, and hypocrites, it's hard to find a true best friend --- but still possible.:) Thank God I've been given such blessings.
Yeah, just a casual e-mail like: "Hey, how's your fasting going on?":) Just like old times.
Anyway, I think I must get back to my writing now.:) Enough slacking off. I must be hurry or be left behind.:P
Or wait, maybe I should write an e-mail for Tiger first. That sounds like the plan.*big evil grin*
Hehe.*giggles*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!