Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-07-16 - 8:05 p.m.

I'd finally decided to come to the off-air gathering of "Speak-Out", although the show's no longer on 104.2 MS 3 FM anymore.:P Sadly, Hani couldn't come.:( She had to attend a meeting. But I was so thrilled that Yuki would. It's been quite a long while since the last time we met. Honestly, I've missed her!:D
I didn't get to write anything last Saturday. I'd been awfully busy and the restaurant had been quite hectic with the garage sale run by my sister and her co-workers. By the time it was all done at seven, I was already way too exhausted to do anything else.:| I instantly crashed fast and hard after closing the restaurant at nine.
Btw, I bought a new, old pair of yellow sneakers from the garage sale.:) They're cute.
Anyway, I'd gotten the chance to meet my Uncle Iwan from Surabaya when he visited the restaurant on Sunday morning.:) But when my parents finally arrived, I excused myself and headed to Blok M's bus station. As usual, I took two Trans-Jakarta buses to Harmoni and Jelambar.
(FYI, the Trans-Jakarta bus ticket will cost Rp 5,000 instead of Rp 3,500 --- starting next month.:x Menti heard it on the news today. DAMN IT!)
So anyway --- I finally arrived at Ciputra Mall close to midday, as promised to Dian.:) When she texted my cellphone to notify me that she'd already been inside with her friend, I chose to catch up with them. She then introduced me to her friend Anik. After that, the three of us headed to a 'musholla' on the fourth floor. Since I was afraid that Yuki might've gotten lost, I'd decided to wait for her by the closest public phone booth --- while the other two girls already started their afternoon prayer inside the 'musholla'.
When Yuki finally showed up, we joined Dian and Anik. After our afternoon prayer, the four of us went back downstairs. We caught up with Dina and Wina at McDonald's. Since it was already one pm (we were late!), we decided to get out really quick and hopped on bajajs. Yuki and I shared one while Dian and Anik were in another.
Then what about Wina and Dina?*big evil grin* It turned out that...we'd gotten separated from both of them!:P Our bajajs arrived at Surya Pemandu School first.
Patrick, Kristie, and Seth were already in the usual hall.:) (Mary Jo is still in Thailand since Tuesday.) We chatted and joked around for a while. We wished Seth a happy birthday. He's eighteen now!:D
Besides Dina and Wina, who else came to the gathering that afternoon? Andy and Hardi, of course. Hesti. Janna. Rachmat. Sysyl. Tia. Wahyu.
And, as usual --- I hope I didn't leave anybody out unmentioned.:P If I did that, sorry. It's clearly unintentional.
"Limbo" was our first game.:D Hesti was obviously the most limber one, because she'd really beat us. Hardi was also surprisingly great at it, considering the fact that he's the tallest among all the guys that day.*giggles*
The second game was "Pin The Tail On The Donkey". Kristie had drawn a donkey (without the tail, of course!:P) on a white board, while we stood in line. Since nobody seemed to want to do the trial for the game, I volunteered. Patrick blindfolded my eyes with an orange scarf. Then he handed me a post-it for the tail, before leading me to the whiteboard. But, before he let me put the tail on it, he'd spun me around for a few times.
Woohooo...dizzy...:P
The first trial, I'd placed it on the donkey's body!:P LOL!! Then I was allowed to try that again. This time, it was Kristie who led and spun me around. I missed it again --- this time on the donkey's foot.LOL!!
Afraid that I might've thrown up from the second spin (and made a mess of the hall with what was left of my early lunch --- a bowl of noodles --- yuck!:P), I'd told Patrick that I needed to sit down for a while. But then, I got up to help blindfold Andy.
And Hardi had won the game.
The third game was "The Musical Chairs". Since there were no chairs, we used pillows on the floor (which had made it more difficult.*giggles*) After there were only five people left, I got kicked out. In the end, Dian won the game --- but I noticed it was probably because Andy was just being a gentleman.:P
The fourth game --- "Spoons" --- happened to be the rowdiest of all!*big evil grin* We'd created an amount of pillows and sat around it. Then the circle was split in halves. Each half had their own card-dealers that sat across from each other.
Almost all of us in the circle got to have plastic spoons, except one. (The idea was almost the same as the previous game, though.) Then we had to hide all the spoons underneath the pile of pillows, except one --- visibly placed on top of it. Then the cards were dealt. Whoever had four cards that were the same (like all 'kings', for example) got to grab that spoon on top, while the rest had to hunt down under. It was hilarious!*giggles*
The first round, I'd finally grabbed the spoon from Patrick's hand --- and he ended up throwing a pillow on my face! LOL!! The second round, I was seriously buried in the pile...and I felt a snap in my hand. (Oops!) Worst of all, Hardi accidentally squashed me, until I had to scream in muffled words, "Help me!"
"Is she alive?" I heard Andy half-joke. Then I finally got dragged out --- holding a broken spoon in my hand.
LOL!!:P
The third round, Wina had tricked us into believing that she had all cards the same. Girl, you were so mean!*big evil grin*
The fourth round, Hesti kindly pulled me out because she was worried that I might've gotten squashed underneath again.*giggles* Thanks, girl!
After the story session about 'birthdays', Seth treated us with...Dunkin Donuts!:D ( didn't care that I'd just had the same breakfast at Blok M's station. I love doughnuts!) Sysyl gave him several presents. She'd even asked all of us to write birthday notes on a white T-shirt for him. My message for him was simple:

"Happy birthday, Seth! It's been fun hanging out with you.:D"

Then I talked to Seth alone for a while.:) Since he and Patrick will be flying back home on the 21st, I asked for his e-mail address --- just in case I wouldn't get the chance to say goodbye to him before the flight. Then I went back to the others and had almost burst out laughing when Patrick quietly told us about a scheme for Seth's birthday bash:
Hardi and Andy had sneaked out unnoticed to buy powder, eggs, and red Fanta (soda). The plan was to trick Seth into going out for photo shoots. I'm sure you can already guess the rest.*big evil grin*
Did it work?:P Well, I saw Hardi put the powder in three plastic glasses in the doorway while our target wasn't looking. Then he summoned and asked me to give those to Andy and Sysyl outside. I naively obeyed and met the two partners in crime hiding behind a pillar of a next-door house --- giggling. I joined them and Hardi later caught up with us, sharing eggs. Then we waited anxiously.
When Seth finally took the bait, the four of us instantly charged forward and...SPLAT!! The birthday boy was covered in yellow goo of eggs, red soda on his white T-shirt, and powder almost all over himself. OOOH!!:P Giggles and outbursts attracted other neighbours around, and some even rushed out to watch the whole scene from the balcony.
Poor Seth.*giggles* But I didn't have the heart to throw an egg on him, so I ended slipping it on his hand --- giving him a chance for revenge. He chose Andy but missed.
I know, I was being a traitor.*big evil grin* Still, I hope our prank didn't freak him out.
After taking pictures, Patrick told Seth to go home and wash himself clean. Happy birthday, Seth Saffel!:P
And happy birthday to Andy too today.:D Too bad I can't go bowling at Plaza Senayan with all of you tonight.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!