Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-07-13 - 7:22 p.m.

I've been waiting for "Wall Street Institute" quiz all morning on 87.6 Hardrock FM to no avail.:| I'm afraid it's no longer on the air.
*deep sigh*
In other words, there goes my chance to possibly win a Rp 250,000 to at least help me pay my debts quickly.:( I must find another way. Fast!
Btw, I've checked again about the Rp 150,000 I've won from that radio quiz on 94.7 U FM --- sponsored by Lux. I called the radio station yesterday, and...guess what? It's true that I've really won the money (thank God!:D) And fortunately, I've called to claim it, because...they've almost noted my cellphone number wrong! Missed a single digit at the end and I might've possibly lost it --- my right to claim.*rolls eyes*
No, they said that the money was still in the process (that long? Man, I need that money to pay my debts!:x) But at least, I'll make sure that I keep reminding them over and over again about it --- until I'll get it. It's my right, especially because they've promised the winners since months ago!
Speaking of "Wall Street Institute", I'd somehow applied for their free English test online sometime ago. And a few days ago, they'd finally called me to have the test arranged at their Jakarta headquarter at Ratu Plaza. I've picked next Tuesday night at seven. Why? I don't know.*shrugs* I guess it was just my random, out-of-focus choice. Since I'm also curious, I think I'll just come and give it a shot --- see how far it goes from there. I mean, who knows? (Okay, I've already said this way too many times before, I believe --- it has somehow become my favourite quote!*big evil grin*) Maybe I'll get really lucky this time. Maybe I could just ask them about how to get a job there, eventhough I'm not an expatriate.:P I don't have to be an English teacher there, eventhough many people here have already said that my English is damn good. (And I believe I am not bragging!*giggles*) Besides, it obviously requires a great deal of dedication and patience to be a good teacher.:P
And if I can work there too, maybe I'll get to see Patrick there too everyday.;) No, I'm not after him secretly or anything else like that.*giggles* He and I are fairly friends. He said he'd start working there on sometime around August-September, from twelve to eight pm. Cool!
Well, speaking of job searches, Dian surprisingly called me just this early morning. After our talk about the next gathering and Seth's birthday too this Sunday (I can't hardly wait!:D), we started discussing about...job searches. I've told her about Cosmogirl Indonesia (no news from them yet, btw.:|)
Okay, enough feeling depressed about it for a while. I can't wait until Sunday!:D

The Job-seeker

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!