Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-07-12 - 7:12 p.m.

While I was busy packaging shrimp chips for today's catering orders last night, Patrick suddenly texted my cellphone:

"Well, some bad news. The meeting did not go well with the boss lady, so that means 'Speak Out' is finished at MS 3. But I will be looking for a new station when I get back in August, so maybe by September sometime we'll have a new station. We'll still continue with the gatherings, so don't miss out!"

Well, I kind of expected that already since the last time Patrick and friends were taking their long, summer vacation in Bali last month --- at the end of June. I've always been such a fan of the show. (Remember, I don't receive "The First Caller" title for nothing!*big evil grin*) Personally, I owe it to the radio show. It's helped me kill my boredom at work during my night-shifts.:) I've also made good friends from the gatherings.
That's why I'm relieved that there'll still be more gatherings to come. My sunny Sundays, fun Monday nights...and more.:) My perfect escapade from my harsh reality. Anything to keep my sanity.
Does this mean that there'll be another gathering this Sunday?:) I certainly hope so. July 15 is also Seth's birthday. I just want to be there.
And Uncle Iwan from Surabaya?:|*deep sigh* I don't know. Right now, I just don't feel like showing my disappointment right to his face. Does this mean I'm such a coward?
Where am I right now? Can I please escape for a while? I need to be around people who can make me smile more often these days...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!