Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-07-11 - 7:01 p.m.

Starting this week, the restaurant's back on its regular opening hours. Good. So now we're finally back in business!:) Money matters. Please, don't kid me with a saying that it doesn't.:P
I finally got a reply from DKJ about my job application I'd sent them last month. No, I didn't get the job. They accepted someone else.*shrugs* No problem, right? I've received countless rejections more than anyone else I know.
That's why I quickly sent another job application to Cosmogirl Indonesia last night --- via e-mail attachment, of course.:| I've always wanted to be a magazine reporter. I'd tried that once years ago, but I simply sucked at the very first test: spontaneously writing three different articles --- in one and a half freaking hours!:O*blushes*
If I'm lucky this time, they might call me again and let me try that out another time. I'll make sure that I'll be more prepared this time. Because --- to be honest --- I'm financially desperate here. I'm broke. I can't rely on anybody else these days but myself that much, and I won't. No more loans, because I can't take the burden. It's already hard enough for me...:(
And I must find a stable job A.S.A.P., so I can be more financially independent enough to start my own life. You may think I'm being overly paranoid here, but I believe I must prepare myself very well. I still fear the scary possibility about Gatot marrying The Princess Brat and completely taking over my family in his hands. I mean, it's already way too damn obvious that Mom adores him like he's some sort of flawless god.*rolls eyes* I'm not losing my voice, my sanity, my everything --- under his feet!:x
I wish I could just grow a pair of wings and fly far, far away --- so no one will be able to capture me, eventhough I'd become a lonely fairy...:(

The Broke Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!