Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-07-05 - 4:43 p.m.

First of all, I'd like to start this entry by saying...thank God that Friendster is back on!:D
Second, a bad news.:( My cousin Panji (Menti's eldest son who's about to enter high-school) is now lying ill in the hospital with dengue fever --- the one that had also hit my brother and I sometime long ago. I hope that kid will get better soon.
Third, my mental fatigue has finally turned into...regular, physical illness.:P Yes, it's the damn flu all over again. I've started having it since last night (the reason why I slept earlier than usual --- sometime around nine.) I figured that I might've caught that from Dad, Mom, my brother --- or maybe even Seth, because I'd noticed him sniffing a lot since Sunday afternoon and Monday night.:P Hehe.
Oh, well...:P
Fourth, I finally bought SPICE!'s latest issue.:) But no, my writing's not in it.:| The good thing is, there's a job opening as a reporter from Cosmogirl Indonesia.:D I know, long ago I tried once and failed. But still, I want to do it again. I mean, who knows I might get lucky this time? I must remain optimistic, remember? No matter what.
Fifth, Mom said that Uncle Iwan from Surabaya would be coming over to Jakarta. He's planning to show up with some of his old colleagues in the restaurant on July 15. (Yikes, can I still escape to the gathering to see Patrick and friends in Jelambar again --- as usual?:O They're like my perfect sanctuary these days. Why did he have to pick that exact date?)
Since Uncle Iwan is a psychic, Mom's planning to consult with him alone about...Dad.
Me??:( I don't know.*shrugs* The last time he and I talked on the phone months ago, I am still genuinely very disappointed with him. He'd indirectly accused me for being insanely jealous with Mom's intense attention on The Bratty Couple. *rolls eyes* Hell, no! Of all the people I know, I'd thought he would've (at least) understood my situation. How wrong I was!
*deep sigh*
I know this sounds awfully childish to you, but I hope I really can escape again to Jelambar that very day.:| I don't feel like talking to him at all. Thinking of this actually saddens me big time, because he's already like my second Dad. We used to be so close. In fact, I've confided in him more often than in Dad himself --- a sore point I know I must admit.
Sixth, there's another advantage --- personal one, actually --- about me not having my usual night-shifts for a while these days. Gatot showed up again in Panglima Polim and only talked to Mom while I was also still visible in the same room, as if I didn't exist at all.*rolls eyes* Good. At least he wasn't being a fake around Mom this time. I could also just go straight home and avoid (dealing with) him.
If that scary prophecy about The Bratty Couple taking over my parents' house once they seriously get married, I must find a stable job that can help me become more financially independent. Then I can leave the house. Hani said that was the only sensible solution for me and also keeping my sanity.
Last (but not least), I miss Tiger.:'-( Please, don't ask me just how much. It already and still hurts. His latest blog entry worries me. I left him a message there, hoping he wouldn't lose faith in himself.
I love you, Tiger.:'-( I love you very, very much. I'm praying for you to always stay strong.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!