Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-06-12 - 8:23 p.m.

I had no idea that the book fair in Senayan last Sunday afternoon would've been that...crowded.:O*gasps*
Or maybe I should've, because it was also the last day of the book fair.:|
Anyway, at least I had so much fun with Hani and her youngest sister Ragil that day.:) We'd strolled around the inside of the Istora Senayan building, visiting like...hundreds of stands from different publishing houses/bookstores. And the discounts...OOOH!!!:D I'd nearly gone crazy like a little girl wanting all the candies in the store.*giggles*
In the end, I'd regained control of myself and only bought...one, from Dastan Books!:P It's "London Wild Rose" by. Kusuma Andrianto. Hani bought three, one by Putu Arcana and two by Putu Wijaya. Both authors are from Bali. ("Don't worry, I'll lend you those once I finish reading," Hani promised me.:D)
On Monday night, I was being slightly...impulsive.:P Kristie invited me and friends from the gathering for dinner at eight at "Strawberry Cafe" in Tanjung Duren, but I'd shown up an hour earlier in West Jakarta. I paid a surprise visit to MS 3 FM's studio, just to see Andy and Seth go live on the air.*giggles* They were startled to see me outside their window.:P
I had dinner with Kristie, Mary Jo and her parents, Handi, Hardi, and Lili. Janna and Rachmat came, so did Andy and Seth who stopped by for a while. Then I had to go home at nine.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!