Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-06-07 - 8:04 p.m.

I'm still feeling all sleepy today, but I'm back to work anyway.*yawns* It's a bit strange that I'm still like this, but maybe...not so much. After saying goodbye to Kristin last Tuesday, I returned to work on my night-shift. Patrick and Seth were surprisingly partners on the air, and --- as usual --- I'd called in first to talk to them for a while.:) When I told them just how sleepy I was, they just laughed. Patrick said he understood why, because he knew I'd stayed up really late with Kristin the night before --- chatting with her until she finished packing.
*sighs* I miss Kristin.:| I just sent her an e-mail this morning. And Patrick's flown to Yogyakarta yesterday. I'd texted his cellphone on Tuesday night, telling him about this Chinese restaurant named 'Tio Ciu' (sp?) there --- near Hotel Santika, if I'm not mistaken (according to my parents' memory.:P) I remember eating dinner there --- twice --- back when I was a kid. I'm not sure if it's still there after the earthquake, but they served 'kepiting lemburi' --- fried crabs so crunchy you can even eat their pinchers. It was sooo delicious!:D
Okay, fast rewind to last Tuesday night --- again.:P Since I was way too tired to go home to Tanah Kusir, I'd decided to crash at Panglima Polim / The Restaurant --- upstairs with The Almost Twins. But Gatot was visiting, and he'd been in the room with The Princess Brat alone --- while Dear Brother was downstairs in the living room, crafting his designing orders for a project due Sunday this week.:( I'd decided to stall some time in the restaurant alone, writing while listening to the radio. (Honestly, I'd been silently wishing him to just go home.:|) Surprisingly, despite my sleepy head, I could still call in another radio station --- 87.6 Hardrock FM --- to join a quiz...and I'd won.:O I've won some money and two free tickets to see a premiere of a new local movie "Tiga Hari Untuk Selamanya" (Three Days For Good) --- starring Nicholas Saputra and Adinia Wirasti (the two reunited after their successful teen-flick "Ada Apa Dengan Cinta?"/What Is It With Love? --- back in 2002). Whoa...
Speaking of that, I also remember that I've also won some money from another quiz in another radio station --- 94.7 U FM --- weeks ago.:P (I hope that's also a sign for my luck turning better real soon.) I'd texted my beauty quote for their "Lux-sponsored" quiz. Here, I can even still remember my beauty quote:

"True beauty comes from good health. Why? Good health gives you good mood. Good mood gives you positive attitude, and that's what makes your true beauty glow."

*giggles* Hehe. That just came from the mind of an idealist.:P*points at my head*
When I realised that I couldn't keep my eyes properly open anymore, I gave up stalling and just trudged upstairs. The Bratty Couple were still in that room together, but I just didn't care anymore. Hell, I was way too tired! I just crashed in one separate bed from them...fast and hard...
Just for the record, they weren't doing 'anything' at all that night.*big evil grin* Hehe. So hold that dirty thought of yours, if you happen to have any while reading this.
But still, I don't like having Gatot around this much and too close.:| I believe the feeling is mutual, because I happen to be the only family member of his girlfriend's whom he barely speaks to --- unless if he has to. Even when we're in the same room and nobody else is around. (Yes, people. I'm not kidding you about this one.*rolls eyes*) But if he talks to me while Mom is around, I know it's only for a mere good impression --- nothing more or something genuine. (In other words, he's just sucking up to Mom.:|) Fine.*scoffs* I don't care, just as long as he doesn't start controlling my life the way he's taken over my own family. Even my darling brother...*sighs*:( I can't blame that kid for still being naive, though. He's just a nice guy wanting a ideal big brother. That's all.:|
If only Gatot weren't being such a fake, I might like him better. No, seriously. I'm not just some insecure bitch who dislikes people for no reasons at all. Besides, I'm not alone in this. Menti feels the same way too. So does Aunt Ria. Even Aunt Yanti thought of him as being rather rude and...impolite.:x Good point.
However, everybody in my family seems to be blinded by his so-called charm.*rolls eyes* I guess that makes my life still a personal twilight zone here these days, because I happen to be the exception from all of that crap. I consider myself still sane and (quite) sensible, despite the crazy situation. You can call that surviving, if you may. I guess that's the reason why I love hanging out with my friends even more and just being away from home. He's practically stolen my family away from me.:( I'm about to lose my place here if I don't do something about it.
*deep sigh* Okay, enough about that.:| I don't want to get myself overly depressed with this matter.
Anyway, I figured that Gatot didn't sleep over, because I only found The Almost Twins the next morning. Good. I figured he could always take my hint.
Btw, Mom had suggested that I tried applying for a job in Trans-TV again (where Gatot works), but...no way.:x I don't feel like doing it at all and just want to be away from Gatot's influence.*rolls eyes*
I'd rather apply for a job as a feature editor at my favourite magazine SPICE!, thank you very much. Which reminds me that I must prepare for my resume (very thin!:'-( ), portfolio, a sampling article...stuff like that.*huffs* No idea comes to mind...yet, but I'm sure it will. It must. I'm a hardworker when it comes to something I really, really want.
Speaking of jobs, Patrick's gotten accepted at "Wall Street Institute" in Ratu Plaza, South Jakarta --- as an English teacher. YAY!:D He'd told me that last Monday night. I'm very happy for him. That means he'll get to stay in my hometown for another year. When his contract with MS 3 FM ends in July, he'll return to Tennessee, USA for a while --- and then come back again sometime around August-September to start his new job. Alright!
I like him.:) Of course I want him to stay here much longer. He's such a nice fellow. He's practically a good friend to me now.
I haven't heard from Tiger lately.:( Oh, well.*sighs* Maybe he's still busy with his exams. He needs his own time and space right now, I'm sure.:) I will not disturb him for the moment.
But still, I truly miss him. I can't lie about that fact these days, and not anymore.
I'm still swamped with...more and more writing contests here. WOOHOO!:D I'm also going to visit a book fair in Senayan with Hani this Sunday afternoon.
And I hope our other friend Dian can come too...:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!