Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-05-30 - 7:53 p.m.

I slept through all yesterday.:| Well, not exactly 24 hours, but practically most of Tuesday.
It started in the morning. First of all, I found myself somehow unable to get up as quickly as I normally do. Just when I prepared for my clothes, my limbs started throbbing and I began to feel dizzy. So I staggered back to bed and grabbed my blanket to cover my shivering body. My forehead and neck were hot, while my hands and feet were cold. Yup, it was the climbing fever. I texted Mom (who'd stood by earlier at the restaurant for catering orders), telling her I was ill. Then I slept again until sometime after ten. Pia --- one of the restaurant staff who'd been off and who also lives with us --- has been my good helper for the day.:) She cooked and bought my other needs.
After brunch at eleven, I slept again...until five!:O Can you believe it? Just when I'd thought I was feeling much better, I ended up throwing up in the bathroom.:| Yuck! Then I changed my clothes and tried to eat some more, fearing that it might also end up in a toilet bowl again.*frowns* Luckily, it wasn't happening again. Phew!*deep sigh*
After that?:P Sleep. How boring and unproductive my yesterday could really be? But the back of my neck started to stiff from too much sleeping and lying down.:| So I just sat down on the couch and mostly zoned out in front of TV. Then I remembered that "Speak-Out" was on at seven as usual, but...the stereo's broken.:( My cellphone was only able to send one very last message, so...*shrugs*
Guess what?:| "Heart" was on a local TV again last night. I remembered refusing to watch it once long ago, when it was still in local theatres. I must admit it's a great movie, actually. It's a sad, love story about true friendship and unrequited love. Then I got to read the novelized version first before I finally watched it myself.
And last night, I couldn't seem to even take my eyes off of it.:'-(
Is it true that true love actually comes from true friendship too?:( Am I just naive for still believing in such things?
No, it's not that I tend to fall in love easily with all of my male buddies.:P Just for the record, I can still tell the difference. I'm not a boy-crazy, but I can still get crazy about one, particular guy. I don't need too many admirers. I just want someone I love who feels the same way too.
There. I've admitted it. No more pride getting in my way for all of that.
*deep sigh* Perhaps Tiger was right. I still need more rest because I'm not completely well...just yet.:| The haze is still in my eyes. I still feel sleepy. I'm afraid I'm saying too much nonsense here...or just being too honest.*blushes* You see, we just chatted this morning. It was another heart-to-heart conversation (the kind we often have these days.) Don't blame me, but he keeps bringing that up.:P He was only offline for a couple of weeks and he said he already worried about me, even before I mentioned the fever. (???)
Does that prove my theory about him being "my soulmate"?
Maybe Al was right. Judging from our previous conversation, Tiger is afraid to hurt me, more than the opposite possibility. Now I must choose my ways wisely...and carefully...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!