Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-05-02 - 7:58 p.m.

Yesterday, I was quite surprised to receive a call from Hardrock FM.:O They said I'd won a CD for some contest a few days back or so. (??)
And I finally got it after I'd paid a visit to their radio station just this morning.:) It's Anggun's "Luminescence - Special Edition". I truly admire her. She's an Indonesian singer, but internationally successful.:D
*sighs* I want to be successful too someday soon.:| One step at a time, right? I also want to travel the world.:) Will I ever get to do that before I die?
I hope I'm not just another poor idealist with expensive dreams...:(
Well, at least I'm quite grateful about...Tiger.:) I know he's still upset about her, but he said he was thankful that I've always been a supportive best friend.*blushes* Well, in order to stay modest, I'll just say I've tried my best --- all that I ever could.*shrugs* But I also reminded him not to let his grades slip because of this...this turmoil.:| I miss college. I wish I could study abroad too (especially after receiving a rejection letter from Singaporean Embassy.:|) Tiger's still so damn lucky, you know?
I've also visited several magazine's booths today to check if SPICE!'s latest issue is already out. *scoffs* They're always late. But, why do I still want to wait for them? One, I love the contents. Two, they've already published my writings twice --- so I still kind of hope for the third time (and more).:P I mean, it's not easy being a freelance writer and (still) working a minimum wage every month.
*huffs*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!