Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-05-01 - 20:23 p.m.

I hate sexist comments.:x Have I already told you that many times before? Do you want to know just how much?
*deep sigh* Alright, I'm sorry that I started this entry with a little bit of anger I still have here.:| (Wait, why do I need to do that anyway?:P I can write just about anything that I really want in here. It's mine!*scoffs*) But, I can't help but still remembering what happened at Blok M's bus station last Sunday.*rolls eyes* Others might've possibly thought: "What's the big deal?" But to me, it was personally aggravating and insulting.
You see, I was on the way to Monas (Monumen Nasional --- The National Monument) to meet Kristie, Kristin, Mary Jo, and some of the other friends there that day for a picnic.:D I stood in line --- among the crowd --- to wait for a Trans-Jakarta bus to come and pick us up. However, when it came, the driver had somehow almost missed the stop and had to back off a little. I heard groans from the crowd. Okay, that was a pretty normal reaction. But suddenly, one guy near me rudely commented: "That must be a female driver. No wonder..."
):-(...
"Well, maybe it's a guy who just started his first day as a bus driver," I shot back sarcastically, glaring really hard at him. The guy must've been freaked out by my scathing reply, because he just said nothing more and pretended that I wasn't there at all. *scoffs* Fine.*rolls eyes* Just watch your stupid mouth, Mister. Don't aggravate me.
By the time I got into the bus, I noticed that...it was a MALE driver!*big evil grin* Ha, take that! But of course, it was just no bloody use to go after that arrogant jerk and show him that. That would be a total waste of time. Ugh.*rolls eyes*
Still, I hate that.:( Why do guys like that (have to) exist?
*sighs* Anyway, I was glad when I finally met Hani at Monas.:D She made me smile again. She kindly lent me her three precious books. (I'm still reading "Kali Mati" by.Joni Ariadinata --- an interesting anthology of short stories.) Then we finally met Kristie, Kristin, Mary Jo, their students Chiko and friends, Rachmat, Janna, and Dian.:D
It was a great picnic.:) We had fun. We even attracted other visitors by acting crazily while playing games and singing and dancing. *giggles* But we just didn't care that much, because we were having a good time. The scorching sun was quite tormenting, but other than that --- no biggie.
After that, we parted. I hung out with Dian and Hani for a late lunch.:) Those two girls are also amazing. After lunch, the three of us parted and I hopped on to another Trans-Jakarta bus back to Blok M.
On Monday night, we'd actually planned to play bowling at Plaza Senayan at eight pm. Unfortunately, the bowling place was very crowded.:(
I ended up hanging out with Mary Jo at Starbucks in Senayan City until ten.:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!