Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-04-24 - 8:18 p.m.

I didn't feel like talking to Tiger online last night, so I decided to hang out with my friends from around West Jakarta.:) Well, it was also because I didn't know what I'd say if he and I met online again.:| There's still this unfinished discussion nagging in the back of my mind, and I'm not sure if I can keep it any longer.*sighs* Maybe later, if I get lucky.)
At 4:30 pm, I took off from work to Blok M's bus station. Actually, using the first Trans-Jakarta bus to Harmoni was never a problem to me.:) But the second one to Jelambar was quite frustrating.:( Why? Lots of people were very impatient to even stand in queueing (sp?) line and just calmly wait for the bus. Instead, they kept pushing and shoving forward. Ugh!*rolls eyes* Some even dared cutting in. Grrrh!:x
"Hey, stop pushing! I almost fell!" yelled an angry girl to a sloppy-looking guy a couple of rows behind her. His reaction was obviously defensive --- in a more arrogant manner.
"What? I didn't do anything!"
Yes, you did. I saw.:( I wished I'd had blazing eyes that could've burned his back, or perhaps I could've pushed him to the river below the bridge. But I knew better not to.*big evil grin*
I was relieved by the time I got into the bus and even more relieved when I finally arrived at Jelambar.:) Phew! It was already after six, so I quickly made my way to Ciputra Mall. Remembering how I'd gotten my wallet stolen last week, I hugged my red bag protectively through the crowd outside.
Just when I was feeling all relieved, I saw a lady rush to a security guard behind his desk to report for her stolen cellphone.:(
And I still feel sorry for her...:(
I met Janna in front of Starbuck's. Then we just stood there with our backs against the wall, chatting while waiting for the others to show up.
After Kristie and Mary Jo finally turned up, we went to have dinner at "Noodle Cafe". Kristie ordered honey-sauced chicken with noodles and iced-lemon tea. Mary Jo and I ordered the same stir-fried rice noodles with chicken, but she picked iced-lemon tea as well while I preferred mineral water. Janna only had hot chocolate.
Andy caught up with us at the cafe, but he didn't order anything.
After dinner, the five of us went to play pool. At first, I kind of dreaded it.:-S I told Andy, "I suck at this game."
"Well, I know that I'm not that good either. Relax." Oh, really?:P He played well, like he already knew what he was doing. But he was right about one thing, though. Soon as I relaxed, I began to enjoy the game even more.:) I finally got the hang of it. Well, at least bit by bit.
Andy's friend Lydia joined us in the middle of the game. Then, sometime after eight, Patrick and Kristin joined us as well.:D They said they missed their usual First Caller on the show.*giggles*
Too bad I couldn't stay long.:( I had to catch the last bus home at nine. Patrick had looked confused at first when I said, "I'll be off at nine."
"Huh??" When he finally caught it, he laughed. "Oh, you mean you'll be leaving at nine. That sounds so British!"
Really?*giggles* Then Patrick and Andy poked at my arms playfully, as if I were a table lamp and they were looking for a switch. LOL!!:P What a pair of total clowns! Funny.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!