Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-04-08 - 7:08 p.m.

Yesterday, I went out with Kristin, Patrick, and their friends --- taking my pal Ki with me.:) I realised that I'd been working awfully hard lately. I need to cut some slack just for once in a while and get myself back together.
At three pm, I'd already prepared myself and waited for Ki, Pat and Kris at the restaurant where I work. However, things started a little bad for a while. It was difficult for Pat and Kris to find my working place, so they stopped at Blok M Plaza and asked me to meet them there. Poor Ki also got stuck on the way.:( His uncle's car had suddenly broken down, so he had to take a 'bajaj' to meet me first. That's why we were terribly late to catch up with Pat and Kris at Blok M Plaza. Thank God they forgave us.:)
First destination: Kemang. The four of us took a taxi to a cafe named "ke:kun" and hung out there for a while, drinking and chatting. (Honestly, I was relieved and happy to see the three of them got along well!:D) I've also missed this kind of moment: just hanging out with friends without any worry in the world.
Second destination: Tomodachi Cafe. But four of us headed first to Pondok Indah Mall with another cab, because Andy and the others had been waiting for us in his Honda --- under the bridge. Patrick asked the cab driver to follow Andy.
By the time we reached Tomodachi Cafe, the sky had turned dark. It was dinner-time!:D Andy got out of his car with the others: Mary Jo, Kristie (who's been back from The States since last week!:D), Mila (a shy, quiet girl I'd already met once at "Speak-Out's Gathering" last month), and Laura (a tall, elegant blonde in black).
Dinner was fun.:D We ate and talked and sometimes giggled. I'd ordered a glass of iced-lemon tea and ghoulash soup. It was delicious, although Ki --- who had tasted it a bit --- thought it was rather too salty. ("The soup is too salty," said Zang Zhiyi in that credit card commercial.*giggles*) It was said in the menu: "...Hungarian food..." Wow!:D I still wonder about the bread bowl, though. How on earth do they make that without getting leaks from the hot soup inside? It's amazing. And to me, the soup kind of tasted like...Indian's curry. Yum!:P

There were two funny things that happened yesterday:

1.Patrick said that I'd sounded like an Australian when I said: "Last Tuesday."*giggles* He even thought that Ki and I sounded almost alike whenever we spoke in English!

2.When Mila first saw Ki with me, she'd thought that...Ki was my boyfriend!:P LOL!! If only she knew...*big evil grin*

After dinner, we parted. Patrick and friends were heading back home to catch up with "American Idol" on TV.:) Ki walked me back to the restaurant. I wasn't surprised that he'd made an amazing first impression with Kristin and Patrick. After all, I've known him as a brilliant guy!:D

The Happy Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!