Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-03-06 - 8:11 p.m.

I was surprised (and happy too, of course :D) when Tiger came online again last night (okay, it was his day, actually.:P You know, different timeline.*shrugs*) I was taking my usual break from work while he just returned from college there. Then we started chatting again, just like old times.
I know, I shouldn't have brought up the sensitive about his recent fight with one of his roommates in UK.:( I'm such a basket case sometimes.*blushes* Idiot! The last time he and I talked, he'd told me about the minor misunderstanding that somehow led to that fight. (I also got the slight impression that the lad was rather childish.:( Too bad. What a shame.) I could tell that Tiger seemed pretty disappointed and slightly torn, especially since he and that lad had been the closest pals for months earlier. I know Tiger. He's honest, but there are times when he can be a little too blunt. I know he actually doesn't want to offend or hurt anybody's feelings. Well, even if he did offend a soul, I'm sure it was unintentional. Trust me, I've had those several moments with him too myself.:P (Remember, nobody's perfect --- not even a real sweetheart like my best friend Tiger.) That's just his way.*shrugs* He's only being his honest and plain self, like most other guys I've ever known --- including my good fellows. He says what he means and he means what he says.
*sighs* Alright, perhaps my opinion about him is slightly biased by...you-know-what-I-mean here.*big evil grin* (Well, that if you often read my entries here.*giggles*) Or maybe I'm just a plain tomboy here.:P It's not that being friends with girls isn't cool. I know that guys often can say hurtful things that make you cry (especially when you're having PMS.*big evil grin*) But, at least --- and I seriously mean this --- they still say it right to your face, not behind your back. That way, you don't have to keep wondering. You already get the answer. Most of them don't like beating around the bush (well, unless if they're having an affair or something else like that.*big evil grin*)
Anyway, there's another good thing about Tiger too.:) He apologizes as much as he forgives, whenever he realises that he makes a mistake. He's even more forgiving than I am.*smiles softly* (Seriously, I'm a vengeful bitch with a vile tongue at times.:|) No offense, but I don't find that in many other guys.*sneers* Even when they already know they're wrong, they're still way too proud to apologize and admit it.*rolls eyes* Dad's one example, while Dave can possibly be another (uh, do gays really count too?:P)
Well, after talking about that lad, Tiger suddenly brought up another subject (actually, there were two) about...her.:| Yup, it's his long-distant girlfriend again, people.
First, there was a slight trouble back at his home.:( Before he left for UK in such a hurry, he'd forgotten to lock one of his drawers in his room. Somehow, his brother had found a tape from his girlfriend in it (a very private kind, that is). Thankfully, he didn't tell their parents. But that still upset Tiger.:( Then he'd just asked Dear Brother to put that back and lock his drawer.
His parents still don't know about her...yet.:| Tiger's been planning to tell them when the timing is right. (When? When??:-S) Long ago, I've already reminded him of the risks and the consequences. Long-distant relationships are much tougher, even more difficult if you've never even really met the other person in the real world yet. (And I've countlessly recalled my fear of all this.:( I know, I'm such a huge coward at times --- but I guess I just have my limits too.) There'll be lots of misunderstandings, trust issues, and more than I can really handle myself alone.
And I can't promise Tiger the world he truly deserves, remember?:'-( I still love him (always have and always will), but it's just not that simple and easy. No, it's not. I'm pretty much realistic about all of this.
I didn't say much when he also told me about his recent fight too with...her.:| He'd mentioned one problem, but...*deep sigh* I don't know. I kind of suspected that there might've possibly been more issues than just one, especially from the way he'd said it. I still do now. But I've decided not to push the button. As usual, I only let him talk whenever he feels like doing so. No pressures, no demands.*shrugs*
.........................
But still, I'm very sad for him.:( I know he's been hoping for her to be with him for the rest of their lives. I know he's been hoping for so much, like a sweet, innocent child wishing for a fairy tale come true.
And lately, they've been fighting lots. Slowly but surely, it's draining his spirit again inside. It's consuming him. It's eating him out.

"I'm tired of fighting. She's slowly killing it.:("
"Killing what?:("
"This immovable, unshakeable love..."

*huffs* Alright, I'm afraid some of you might think of it.
Good news for me?:P No. No, no, no. NO!!
Fine. Call me a hypocrite, then.*rolls eyes* I don't care. But knowing what he's done to himself out of pure despair before, I'm more afraid. Terrified is the right word.

"I'm sorry I've ruined your good day.:("
"No, I'm okay."
"Liar.:P"
"Damn you.:(" Damn it. How could he always tell? I wasn't using any web-cam or voice-chat.
"Don't worry.:) I'll be okay...hopefully."
"Fine, keep saying that.:|"
"........................."
"Maaf.:(" (Sorry.)
"No need for that.:) Just pray for me, okay."
"Please tell me you're going to be okay."
"I'm going to be okay."
"Promise?"
"Promise.:)"

I love you...:'-(

The (Slightly) Drama Queen

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!