Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-02-28 - 6:59 p.m.

Today's been quite hectic for me!:D We've got clients for our catering business. Since early morning, the kitchen's been crowded and noisy with the staff cooking and packaging. Menti, my brother, and I have been mostly on and off the road in Menti's light gray Hyundai --- delivering the packages. The good thing is, I don't feel so bored today.:P Menti and my brother are also good companions when they're around. She's our aunt, I know, but she's also more like a friend. She's fun and witty. My brother and she often joke around while I just mostly giggle watching them.
It feels like things are going back to normal again. Good normal, that is.:)
*deep sigh* I know that I shouldn't have watched TV this morning.:| I nearly got myself seriously teary-eyed.
First, it was Christina Aguilera's video "Hurt". (Okay, I know it's rather mundane.:P) She's one of the female musicians I truly admire, especially since she no longer sings those cheesy, bubble-gum pop love songs and still maintains her amazing voice.:D I love her latest album "Back To Basics", because she sounds seriously more mature in it.
And "Hurt" is one of my favourite ballad songs. I've noticed that it's about her past ugly relationship with her father and how she still misses and loves him somehow. It sort of reminds me of my own main character in my Teenlit novel. (A minor spoiler: this girl doesn't get along with her absent father anymore after her parents' messy divorce, but she secretly still misses him somehow.)
I guess the video gave me a great effect, because I'd almost seriously bawled my eyes out watching that.:'-( Sooo sad. I'd felt the too-familiar lump in my throat and the warm liquid out of the corner of my eye. Damn.
I'm not going to tell you more about it, in case you haven't watched it yet.:P You might want to check that out yourself.
Anyway, I was strangely relieved when the song was over, so I changed the channel. The morning news was seriously giving me the creeps. They played the live tape of a local reporter standing and reporting on a gradually sinking ship, minutes before that poor guy drowned with the other crew and passengers.:( Then there was a footage of funerals and the crying family members on screen.
*sighs*Scary, knowing you can lose anybody you know anytime. Life's so short, and death can come unexpectedly. Surprise. Time's up. Let's go. No, I'm afraid it's just way too late for you to tell them goodbye. This is your epilogue now. Get it?
My brother called our cousin Seto today. Seto's older brother Miko's wife Meidy just survived another brain surgery. (Meidy's also my sister's friend since high-school. In fact, my sister was also sort of their matchmaker.) Meidy's lying asleep in ICU in MMC Hospital, Kuningan, South Jakarta. About a year or so before she and Miko got married, a tumor was discovered in her brain. She'd survived the first surgery and it was taken out. But recently, the tumor just grew again and had to be taken out.
Well, my family and I haven't had the chance to go and see her there yet, but hopefully we will soon. Hopefully she'll be getting better too.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!