Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-02-23 - 8:04 p.m.

This will be just another short entry.:|
I don't have much to say. I just want to recap a little bit here.:P
I've been having a major sore throat and flu for almost a week.:( That sucked. Mom's been kind enough, so I've softened up a little. She'd sold Grandma's old sewing machine to buy me medicine for my cough. Dad doesn't even care anymore.
Oh, well.*sighs* At least I'm feeling a bit better today.:) Still, my salary is thin as a paper.:| No matter just how hard I work, I still can't really make ends meet yet. There are times when I just feel so damn useless. Will things ever really change around here? I want things to get better, though --- not worse. I want it to be okay.
I think God's answered one of my prayers.:) Last night, my family and I discussed our financial issues. (Minus Dad, of course, because it's already been beyond difficult to even really talk to him about it these days.:|) I mostly listened, because I'm not a good talker. From their conversation, I've noticed that both Mom and my sister were actually very sorry they'd borrowed too much from Menti. Well, that's great. Finally they both come to their senses. Good. That means I don't have to give that crappy letter to Mom.*huffs*
I just sent a short story for another online contest.:D I hope I'll get lucky this time. Now I'm thinking about writing more...including completing my delayed novel project (aargh!:O)
I hope that whatever new job I'll get in the future, I'll still get to write freely and have my "me-time". I need that.:| I don't want to sacrifice way too much. I'm not that dedicated, but only to my own writings.:P
For tonight, I'm just going to mourn.:( Muse are performing in Senayan, and I just can't go. The damn tickets are so expensive!:'-(

The Sad, Muse Fan

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!