Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-01-24 - 11:09 p.m.

A lot happened since the last time I was able to go online. I'll try to write a short recap about all.:|
I took two job applications tests for Trans-TV, where my sister's boyfriend Gatot works. The first was last Sunday afternoon in Football Stadium, Senayan, South Jakarta. I succeeded.:) Unfortunately, I also screwed it up a bit (okay, not exactly a bit --- pretty major, though!:|) by checking the announcement (last Tuesday) hours late!:O (It was online on their official website). And so I missed Wednesday afternoon's psychological test.:( Mom had been giving me a hard time, blaming me for my recklessness (while I believed I wasn't the only one and it turned out I was right after proving it today.:P) She'd even insisted that I sell my hard-earned Hoobastank ticket to go to Bandung for a re-take.:x She'd also indirectly implied that I'd have been awfully stupid to miss this very important opportunity.
:'-(...
No. No, no, NO! I will not sacrifice the kind of fun I rarely get these days. Why can't Mom ever really understand that? Well, of course she doesn't.*rolls eyes* Nobody does.
Thankfully, Gatot has saved the day.:) He told me that I could take the first test in Bandung on the 27th at 8 am if I wanted to. (And I told Mom I agreed, only if I returned to Jakarta as soon as possible after that.:| Mom said okay.) But then, Gatot called the HRD in his office and...I got to take a make-up test the next day at ten in Trans-TV!:D
*deep sigh* Oh, thank you, God. What a relief. I also owe it to Gatot anyway.:P
And I just did today.:) It turned out that I wasn't the only one with the problem, because there had been about other fourty applicants filing for the same complaints.
The result will come online tomorrow at 9 pm (this time, I noted that clearly and completely.:P) To be honest, I don't really care much of the result. Do I really want that job?:|*shrugs* I don't know. I'm not so sure anymore. I know I should be feeling all hyped, happy and hopeful about it, but...I just feel blank. Empty. Hollow. Numb. There's a void within me. None.
Okay, what is wrong with me?:( Why am I like this?
As usual, if I pass again, I'll just do my best.*shrugs* But if I don't...well, it depends. If I don't and Mom still insists on me re-taking the tests in Bandung, I'll just go for the Sunday --- not Saturday!:O Leave my Saturday night on the 27th alone, because I've been planning that since last December already. I know I'm crazy, but I don't care anymore. I just want to forget the real, cruel world for a while --- even just one night. I'm tired with the real world. I need a break. I need to relax. I need to vent. I know I'm tad impulsive and emotional, but am I asking for way too much here?
*sighs*Alright, I'll stop babbling about that.:|
Btw, I still haven't received the rest 50% of my salary this month.:P Ever wonder just how have I survived so far?*shrugs* I don't know. Just dragging my tired self day by day, I guess. How does Dad survive just staying home and sleeping most of the time? Good question. If only I had the answer...:(
It's only a few days left before February starts. No, I'm not going to talk about Valentine's Day here.:P It's not exactly my kind of day and I've also had a sad memory last year.:( Still, I have good and bad news about next month.
The good news: Muse is going to have a live concert here in Istora Senayan on February 23rd!:D OMG!!
The bad news: There's been an awful rumour that the tickets might possibly cost at the starting rate of Rp.500,000.*snifs*:'-( I don't know yet if I'll be able to purchase that, but I'll still try catching up with the local radio contests for it. I mean, who knows if I'll get lucky too?*shrugs* My brother also likes Muse, but he told me he wouldn't buy the ticket if it were too expensive for him. I can't blame him for that.:( I'm sad as well.
Another horrible news: I got an e-mail from The White Roses' Alliance's List.:| Believe it or not, there's a scary rumour that The Stupid Draft (RUU APP) is going to be legalized...sometime around this February.
.........................
GODDAMN IT!!:X I HATE MY COUNTRY'S GOVERNMENT!! I HATE THOSE PERVERTED HYPOCRITES!! WHY ARE THEY MAKING IT WORSE THAN IT ALREADY IS?! I HATE THEM!! I KNOW THEY JUST WANT NOTHING MORE THAN MORE MONEY AND POWER HERE!! THIS ISN'T ABOUT MORALS AT ALL!!
*deep sigh*
:'-(...
Oh, well. I'm going to get my Hoobastank ticket tomorrow from Aquarius-Mahakam. At least until after the 27th, I don't want any more troubles...:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!