Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-12-21 - 7:40 p.m.

Well, I'm back again. Just for now, though. I'm still quite unsure, but tomorrow night or after --- my family and I might be going to Bandung for this weekend. No, we're not celebrating Christmas. It's Aunt Ria's invitation at her home in Rajiman. I've already visited there with Mom once.
I'm seriously running out of cash.:( I don't know if I'll get my salary next month --- on time, that is. I'm beginning to lose hope a little on Hoobastank (I want to go...I so badly want to go...please, God...:(*snifs*)
*deep sigh*
Things just haven't been so great here lately.:| Menti's been complaining to me about my sister's bratty behaviour (well, I'm not that surprised.*raises an eyebrow* Nothing new with that. How come people always realise that obvious fact way too late?*rolls eyes*) Our restaurant's been lacking of income lately. However, my bratty sister has taken more for her, her friends, and even her boyfriend Gatot.:x I don't want to be such a stingy bitch, but business is still business. Once in a long while is still okay, but...often?? And her boyfriend shows up here almost everyday. He's practically hogged Menti's old PC for his dream house's designing project thingy (and when the printer was broken, guess who got to have it fixed and pay for it? Not him nor even my spoiled sister.*scoffs*Menti.)
I've also been silently disappointed with Mom.:( Why? I know she's been desperately hoping that Gatot will marry my sister soon enough someday (in case I forgot to mention, Mom's been rather obsessive about wanting both her daughters to get married soon --- ever since I was like, 21.*rolls eyes*) But does that mean The Golden, Leechy Couple (my new, mean nickname for both my sister and her boyfriend-with-royal-prince-attitude Gatot *rolls eyes*) have to always get anything they want? Does my mother have to treat them like a pair of whining babies, spoiling them in any way she can? I don't get it. Mom's never been like this before.:( She's hardly played favourites. She's always been fair enough...
:'-(...
And where the hell does that kind of pride come from? Mom knows we're still short on cash, even from our restaurant business.:( But she's been treating him and her royally. It's always like that these days. Him and her --- The Golden, Leechy Couple. I know she'll deny this if I point this out, but it's been way too obvious. In her eyes now, I'm just this jealous, insecure, and freaky little sister. Okay, fine.:| So she's always been more popular than me, but does that ever give her the special rights to be treated like a diva? Ugh!*rolls eyes*
I believe I am so not kidding about this.:| Menti feels the same way too. Even my dearest brother has finally gotten so sick of my sister telling him what to do and ordering him around like her fucking private slave!:x
Still, Princess Brat always gets what she wants and when she wants it.:| Or, like my good friend Al once said: "She's getting away with murder."
*sneers bitterly* Of course, Mommy Dearest is always protecting her and her beloved sweetheart. Forget the others. They don't matter that much anymore.
*sighs*:'-(...Hate is too strong a word, but I just seriously don't like this...
Still, I'm strong enough to never let them step on my turf.*big evil grin* They can't tell me what to do, because I can always act like a real bitch when it comes to things I don't really like. It turns out that maybe --- this guy is perfect for my sister this time. They both are bossy.
However, they're not my bosses.:x I owe them no shit.
Oh, btw --- I didn't win the book review competition on "Ocean Sea" by.Alessandro Baricco, but Dastan Books --- the publishing house in East Jakarta that ran the contest a couple of months ago --- sent me a horror novel as a 'thank-you' gift for my participation. It's "Hell Angel: Evil in Byzantine Church" by.Steven Piziks. I've just finished reading that today, and I think it's pretty cool.:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!