Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-12-03 - 7:13 p.m.

*yawns hugely* Please, excuse me. I'm still tired and feeling sleepy today.:| This is a pretty quiet Sunday too. Boring. Bleh.
My old college best friend Tio suddenly sent me a text message last night, while I was still posting my diary entry online.:P He and his crew suddenly needed my family's restaurant for a setting. Only a few takes for outdoor scenes and (well, hopefully) they wouldn't take that long --- thirty minutes tops, he'd promised. Since he and I have been friends, I agreed. I even allowed him to borrow some of the cups and glasses from the kitchen for props (and thankfully they didn't break.*gulps*)
"What are you guys making?" I asked him last night while he was still standing next to me, quietly observing his crew working in the restaurant's patio. Tio is still this mysterious, solitary figure I remember ways back --- skinny, tired-looking (I hope his insomnia's not getting worse, though :|), artistic, serious, and an introvert.
"Reality show," he told me, grinning wickedly.*giggles* "I'm actually only a hired director. This isn't even my idea and I'm still slowly adapting with these new people."
"Well, what if next time you direct another reality show with more intriguing topics like...like, hired assassins?"
"I'd like that much better if ever possible!" he exclaimed, laughing. What can I say, people? He likes controversy.*big evil grin*
When they were done working at midnight, they all thanked me and left. I dragged my tired self to bed. But at least I got to watch an episode of a Japanese anime series "Bleach" with my brother from his DVD collection.:P
Well, that was just my Saturday night.*shrugs*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!